ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alison Garb Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 20
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alison Garb?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Best doctor

Posted on September 24th, 2016

Dr Garb is the best doctor ever! She really cares.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A cut above

Posted on July 25th, 2013

Dr. Garb is amazing! She's completely on top of everything. She asks all the right questions and is a wonderful diagnostician. Many doctors just push you through their system, but Dr. Garb gives you the time you need...and even more importantly, takes the time SHE needs to not only diagnose you correctly, but ease any anxiety you may be feeling. There is a feeling of safety when you have a doctor that so obviously cares. She's the perfect combination of intelligence and caring. I'm very lucky to have her in my corner!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is the best doctor I have ever had

Posted on June 27th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2012

Excellent caring Doctor...lucky to have her in our community.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2011

she is the BEST!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

anne

Posted on June 21st, 2011

A wonderful caring Doctor - lucky to have her in our lives.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Christine

Posted on October 21st, 2010

Dr Garb is an excellent doctor. She is incredibly thorough and spends time discussing family history, lifestyle, diet, disease prevention. She is very smart, very responsive, always current about studies (e.g. Hormones and breast CA). I am so impressed with her and feel so fortunate to have a doctor of her caliber so close to home. I can't say enough about her. Best doctor I've gone to in a long time. I always get a phone call to go over lab results the day after my appointment. SHe has her laptop in the exam room and types in everything as it is being discussed or examined. I now send my adult children to her and they relate very well to her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional

Posted on July 23rd, 2010

Overall experience not good very unprofessional went off on me when I asked her staff an insurance question then shared my information with people in the waiting room!!!!!!!!! I should have reported her to the medical board!!! I did leave a message on her machine asking for an apology which I never received. I would never recommend her she needs to learn some professionalism and people skills!!!I will never go back

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mood swings

Posted on October 3rd, 2008

Dr. Garb is thorough, but edgie; she can be warm and friendly one second and biting and harsh another. Her bedside manner needs work, but she has good follow-through and is very detailed in her work.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alison Garb is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pacific Palisades, CA.