ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alison Garb Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alison Garb?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2016

Best doctor

Dr Garb is the best doctor ever! She really cares.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2013

A cut above

Dr. Garb is amazing! She's completely on top of everything. She asks all the right questions and is a wonderful diagnostician. Many doctors just push you through their system, but Dr. Garb gives you the time you need...and even more importantly, takes the time SHE needs to not only diagnose you correctly, but ease any anxiety you may be feeling. There is a feeling of safety when you have a doctor that so obviously cares. She's the perfect combination of intelligence and caring. I'm very lucky to have her in my corner!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2012

She is the best doctor I have ever had
Wait time
5.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

Excellent caring Doctor...lucky to have her in our community.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2011

she is the BEST!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

anne

A wonderful caring Doctor - lucky to have her in our lives.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2010

Christine

Dr Garb is an excellent doctor. She is incredibly thorough and spends time discussing family history, lifestyle, diet, disease prevention. She is very smart, very responsive, always current about studies (e.g. Hormones and breast CA). I am so impressed with her and feel so fortunate to have a doctor of her caliber so close to home. I can't say enough about her. Best doctor I've gone to in a long time. I always get a phone call to go over lab results the day after my appointment. SHe has her laptop in the exam room and types in everything as it is being discussed or examined. I now send my adult children to her and they relate very well to her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2010

Unprofessional

Overall experience not good very unprofessional went off on me when I asked her staff an insurance question then shared my information with people in the waiting room!!!!!!!!! I should have reported her to the medical board!!! I did leave a message on her machine asking for an apology which I never received. I would never recommend her she needs to learn some professionalism and people skills!!!I will never go back

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 3rd, 2008

Mood swings

Dr. Garb is thorough, but edgie; she can be warm and friendly one second and biting and harsh another. Her bedside manner needs work, but she has good follow-through and is very detailed in her work.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alison Garb is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pacific Palisades, CA.

  • Dr. Roberta Smith

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Pacific Palisades, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (43)
    45
  • Dr. Michael Block

    Dr. Michael Block

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Pacific Palisades, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (17)
    42
  • Dr. Howard Lehrhoff

    Internal Medicine

    Pacific Palisades, CA 0 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    30