Dr. Alison Garza MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    18%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 33.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never again will I return; horrible. tries pushing her other services like weight loss, botox. I did not go in for that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My whole family sees Dr. Alison Garza. She is thorough and spends time with each of her patients addressing all of their concerns. I know my children and I are in the best hands in Dr. Garza's care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Review on Dr G and her clinic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love everything about Dr Garza and her staff. The clinic is beautiful and really clean, not like other offices in town. It has a very comfortable home like feeling. Dr Garza takes a lot of time with her patients. She is hard to get a quick appt bcuz of this, but if I need something fast, I see one of the PAs and I get in the same day. Then I schedule an appt with Dr G for the more complicated things. She is lovely and really goes to the ends of the earth to track things down and put together a comprehensive health plan for me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a good doctor but her staff does not seem to be worried about her patients. Had some issues with front staff, I sent email in hopes to resolve issue and have not received a response. it has been over a month since email was sent.Very disappointed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
She's the Best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is seriously the best in the Rio Grande Valley! There is a reason why she has won The Monitor's "Favorite Physician" Award for three (or more) straight years! Sure, the wait time may be a bit strenuous sometime, but remember, you are in the finest care. Dr. Garza and her staff wont't send you away with a quick five-minute conversation. Do yourself a favor and see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Beware!!! This office will scam you and your insurance company! They bill the insurance for an office visit when you don't even see the doctor or physician assistant!! Do not go there mad waste your time!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
she spent a great deal of time with me going over prior bloodwork taken for the follow-up consultation. She went over prior history being this was my first visit with her. I was impressed with her knowledge and I plan to use her as my primary physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Holds refills hostage without knowing who you are!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is more interested in pushing her HCG diet than taking care of her practice. Her PA, Leroy Moreno, should open his own practice since he's the only person worthwhile at this office. Her staff is forever changing and her lackey, Jacob, is a rude and disrespectful individual. NOT worth going there anymore even after 5 years of dedication to Mr. Moreno. Sorry, I just can't take anymore abuse from this staff and a doctor I DO NOT know but controls all prescriptions even when she doesn't treat you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
THE STAFF IS HORRIBLE!!
Wait time
60 minutes
It is NOT WORTH going to Dr. Garza due to her office manager named Laura. Laura is unprofessional, power hungry, and a TERRIBLE face for Dr. Garza's office. Until this Laura person is gone, no one in my family will return to this office. This is not the first incident I've had with her-- it's the 3rd personally, and my aunt has had REPEATED issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 4th, 2011
Very Friendly
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is extremely knowledgeable, and takes the time to talk with patients about whats happening. I would defiantly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alison Garza, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edinburg, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Yoalveth Losada

42 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jaime Rueda-Rojas

40 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carlos Medrano

18 years experience

3.4 of 5