Overall Review

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Great, caring doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait can be a little long but it is because Dr. Howard cares enough to be sure all my needs are met. Therefore it is well worth it. Dr Howard recognized me on my 2nd visit, after spending extra time getting to know about my health on my first visit. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
She is excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Howard treats me not only for the current specific problem but also any added effects on other health issues. She is always patient and truly listens to my queries. A wonderful person as well as doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
The Art of Compassionate Medicine
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Art of Compassionate Medicine is not only practiced but mastered by Dr. Alison Howard. Open honest and always helpful advice is given here not just meds and treatment. I am a 60 year old male and have more faith in the skills and knowledge Dr. Howard possesses than I ever imagined possible. It appears natural that with age comes new aliments, with Dr. Howard confidence that you are in great hands comes just as naturally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
Perfect
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Howard is absolutely perfect in my opinion. She is very professional and will sit and listen to what your problems are. She isn't the type that will come in shake your hand, look at a chart, and say something like take two aspirin and drink lots of fluids and then rush out the door. She will sit with you and make you feel like you are the only person she has to see that day. She also will call and answer any questions you may have. Her staff is caring, respectful, and professional as well. I don't know if I could ever find another doctor or staff as great as Dr. Howard and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
100% Happy!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Howard is amazing in so many ways. Not only is she knowledgeable and can answer all my questions but she has excellent bedside manner. I feel she is truly interested in my concerns. I love how she can deal with just about anything and she doesn't jump so quickly to prescribe medicine but offers other solutions as well. I have never felt like she was in a hurry to get out of the room; she waits patiently until I have covered all of my concerns. In my experience, Dr. Howard has gone above and beyond every time I have seen her and I wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
Howard
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought she and her staff were GREAT. I am a nurse. I am sooo picky, a pia. I want a clean place, clean technique, they are immaculate. I want kindness respect and compassion, they all listened, not condescending, not rushed, not stressed, acted as if they cared about me. I want a doctor who believes I know my body, but tactfully imposes her professional opinion. Make me part of the plan and decisions. She is awesome. Willing to do tests and get to the bottom of my problem. She knows all of the latest, and still has old fashion values. Drew blood right there. This is such an asset!! the phlebotomist- superb, staff all treated each other with respect, smiled, acted as if they liked their jobs nd each other. So uncommom these days. I am hesitant to refer here as I don't want them to get too big and change.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2010
great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is very personable takes the time to listen to you and if she her pda out it makes me feel better that she is checking for drug interaction and side effects with all of the drugs out there no doctor knows everything there is to know and usually write for what the reps bring in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2009
A blood clot
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Husband was diagnosis with a blood clot. We were referred for test. He was told to go home and wait until the hospital was ready for him. When talking to other Doctors, with my husbands clot(Which ran up his entire leg) he should of been admitted into the hopital immedeatly. Thank God our blood specialist was great. I thought is was interesting that when prescribing drugs she got out her mini PDF to read. I really question her commitment to her patients. She is a young Mom with other priorities
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alison Howard, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Largo, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Patterson

23 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Keweshan

46 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gerald Fitzgerald

22 years experience

3.6 of 5