ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alison Laidley Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alison Laidley?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alison Laidley?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 43 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2017

The doctor is God

I found Dr. Laidley to be very cold and indifferent. She is condescending, insulting, arrogant and demeaning. I have found a new doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

Over an hour and a half wait time for appointments

Sees 50 to 70 patients on clinic days

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Butcher

The absolute worst experience of my life. I found Dr. Laidley to extremely unprofessional. I differently would NOT recommend her to anyone! I feel that she needs to have her license removed and should NOT be allowed to practice medical procedures. She truly needs professional help!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

Skilled Surgeon and wonderful doctor, person. Caring and calming presetns, which is appreciated when you have been diagnosed with breast cancer.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Dr. Laidley is very direct and impersonal. After finding out I had breast cancer I was already scared to death of the unknown. I was referred to Dr. Laidley by my oncologist. She may be a great doctor, but she lacks highly in having bedside manners and compassion for you the patient. She honestly makes you feel like you are just part of her daily routine and has no warmth in making you feel as if she cares how you the patient is feeling or what your needs are.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

I feel really comfortable with her. I trust her very much.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

The very best

Dr. Laidley may be the best surgical oncologist in the state.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2014

She is AMAZING

Dr. Laidley is my mother's breast surgeon and part of her Oncology team. She is by far one of the most experienced and caring doctors I've ever had the plesure of meeting. I trust Dr. Laidley with my most prized possession...My Mother. Not only is she an amazing Doctor she is an amazing woman. Thank you Dr. Laidley for your knowledge, expertise and caring bedside manner. You are the GREATEST!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2012

Dr Laidley saved my life by sending me for a PET scan after I had already had a CAT scan and MRI. The PET scan found a tiny cancer spot where my breast cancer had spread to my liver that the other two tests did not find. THANK YOU DR. LAIDLEY!!!! You are the BEST EVER!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2012

Best Doctor Ever

Honest, direct, competent, and very caring. She is the best, and I can summarize her service as "Ready, Willing, & Able" to deliver value.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2010

barbara showell

Dr Laidley is the best. She really wants to work with you and make you feel comfortable. She is up front with you and doesn't hide any thing. Sh ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alison Laidley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Henke

    General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    9
  • Dr. William Mcnamara

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery, Residency

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Gregory Barnes

    Dr. Gregory Barnes

    Medical Oncology, Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    18