ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alison Lex Is this you?
  • 37
  • 3
  • 5
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alison Lex?


54 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

Impressive

Dr Lex has been my physician for over a year. She has treated me like an intelligent person and is very attentive. She is leaving and I will miss her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Dr. Lex is the best...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

I find DR.Lex to be an excellent physician and have faith in her judgement and diagnosis. I Cannot imagine visiting another physician since utilizing her services and have complete confidence an all she does for me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2014

The office staff, nurses, and lab tech were very professional and kind. Dr. Lex was a much different experience. I did not perceive her to be really listening to what I had to say. She was very rude and intimidating. She made me very uncomfortable and I felt like my visit was mostly a waste of time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2012

So Far So good

I have been looking for acompatible MD for 3 years since my favorite MD closed her office and it looks like I have found her. She listens and does not treat me like the village idiot. The office staff is friendly and congenial. Her nurse is extremely helpful. I have only been to see her twice but am so far impressed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2012

Caring Docter

One of the best caring Doctors who understands her patients needs. A Dr who understands what real bedside manners are.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2011

One of my favorite doctors

I just started seeing Dr. Lex this last year and I am very glad that I chose her. I never feel rushed and she seems to really care about her patients. At the same time, she is frank and doesn't coddle, which I can appreciate.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2011

Dr, Lex

Dr. Lex is an excellent doctor. She listens and offers practical advice when appropriate. She is not intimidating but, at the same time, I feel very well cared for. I'm totally satisfied.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2011

Dr. Lex found my problem immediately after I had been to a local clinic, the ER and a specialist. treatment was fast and very effective.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr Lex has always listened to me, cared about what was happening in my life and excited to hear how I was doing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

CARING, DOWN-TO-EARTH

She has been my doctor for 2 years and in my opinion she is the best doctor I have ever had. She listens carefully, explains things fully and truly seems to care about her patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2010

Migraine sufferer

Dr. Lex has the potential to be a great doctor because she is more thorough in testing than most other doctors. However, when she could not find an underlying cause for my daughter's migraines, she told us to seek psychiatric help, which I felt was extremely harsh. She then accused my daughter of lying about her stomach pain, even though we had explained her long history of acid reflux. Dr. Lex is great as a primary care doctor but I do NOT recommend her for migraine sufferers.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alison Lex is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.

  • Dr. Gunadhar Panigrahi

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology

    Virginia Beach, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    44
  • Dr. Ellen Coats

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist, Family Medicine

    Virginia Beach, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Jay Patel

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine, Anesthesiology

    Virginia Beach, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10