Overall Review

4.2
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-1.0)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lex is the best...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find DR.Lex to be an excellent physician and have faith in her judgement and diagnosis. I Cannot imagine visiting another physician since utilizing her services and have complete confidence an all she does for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The office staff, nurses, and lab tech were very professional and kind. Dr. Lex was a much different experience. I did not perceive her to be really listening to what I had to say. She was very rude and intimidating. She made me very uncomfortable and I felt like my visit was mostly a waste of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2012
So Far So good
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been looking for acompatible MD for 3 years since my favorite MD closed her office and it looks like I have found her. She listens and does not treat me like the village idiot. The office staff is friendly and congenial. Her nurse is extremely helpful. I have only been to see her twice but am so far impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2012
Caring Docter
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best caring Doctors who understands her patients needs. A Dr who understands what real bedside manners are.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
One of my favorite doctors
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just started seeing Dr. Lex this last year and I am very glad that I chose her. I never feel rushed and she seems to really care about her patients. At the same time, she is frank and doesn't coddle, which I can appreciate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Dr, Lex
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lex is an excellent doctor. She listens and offers practical advice when appropriate. She is not intimidating but, at the same time, I feel very well cared for. I'm totally satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lex found my problem immediately after I had been to a local clinic, the ER and a specialist. treatment was fast and very effective.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lex has always listened to me, cared about what was happening in my life and excited to hear how I was doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
CARING, DOWN-TO-EARTH
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been my doctor for 2 years and in my opinion she is the best doctor I have ever had. She listens carefully, explains things fully and truly seems to care about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
Migraine sufferer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lex has the potential to be a great doctor because she is more thorough in testing than most other doctors. However, when she could not find an underlying cause for my daughter's migraines, she told us to seek psychiatric help, which I felt was extremely harsh. She then accused my daughter of lying about her stomach pain, even though we had explained her long history of acid reflux. Dr. Lex is great as a primary care doctor but I do NOT recommend her for migraine sufferers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LITTLE LEARY AT FIRST ....MAINLY FEMALE THING...BUT SHE WAS EXCELLENT I HIGHLY RECOMEND HER FOR YOUR PRIMARY CARE DOC
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alison Lex, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Raymond

30 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brent Geissinger

25 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gunadhar Panigrahi

43 years experience

5.0 of 5