Dr. Alison Petrovich MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-1.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never go back to this doctor. She is the rudest person I have ever met! She appears preoccupied and doesn't seem to want to listen or spend time with the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Unfortunately, this doctor has been my internist for the past 8 years. Although I saw her twice a year for exams, she never did a vaginal or rectal exam. At 58 years old, I was diagnosed with STAGE IIIA Colorectal CANCER. If only she had done her job, I would not be in this position. If you value your life, find a new doctor. My life will be much shorter due to her negligence as a physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Very rude, arrogant, and uncaring. I would never go back or recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust her. She takes time to interact.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Great doc! Highly Recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is excellent at responding to emails through MyChart!! I don't have to worry about waiting on phone calls back if I have a question or making a follow-up appointment that may not be necessary. I have used MyChart with other doctors and not all utilize it or just push it off on their staff. I also find her friendly and humorous .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is by far the worst doctor I've ever seen. She is very judgemental, rude and uncaring. I would never recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very quick to judge a person based on their appearance...rude and horrible bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caringGood attention to detailste about what you like or dislike about your physician-Write about whether you would recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petrovich is by far one of the very best doctors I have ever come across in my 4 years. She is thorough, accurate, & patient. She truly listens to her patients and encourages patients to provide all of the information they can. She never makes me feel like I am burdening her or taking too much of her time. It took me a long time to find a good primary care physician- Dr. Petrovich. I would not consider switching to another physician in a million years. I am so thankful that I found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alison Petrovich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Crown Point, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Ray Drasga

40 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. May Lee

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eduardo Braun

9 years experience

3.4 of 5