Dr. Alison Rozansky MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Surgery Encino, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is a great Dr. she first saw my older sister and not to long after she was seeing my sister i became her patient too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rozansky has been amazing. 3 boys and one girl keeps us in her office more often than I care to admit but Dr Rozansky always takes the time to explain what's going on and never makes the kids feel uncomfortable or nervous. In addition, her front office staff is buttoned up and always ready help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 14 year old son has seen Dr. Rozansky many times, and were it not for our last experience, I would be writing a positive review, even agreeing that she was worth the long wait that others have mentioned. But on our last visit, she saw something unusual on his X-ray (not related to why he was there), and sent him for an MRI. The radiologist was unclear with just the MRI and had him do a CTscan as well. They did not have a definitive diagnosis, but per the radiologist it was between two things, one of which was cancer. Dr. Rozansky was wonderful on the phone, but explicitly stated, "either way it has to come out," "it's too small to biopsy, they will just remove it surgically," "while there's still a possibility it's nothing, it's not likely." She even scheduled the appointment with the oncologist herself. We were grateful for her thoughtful and thorough response to the situation, and we trusted her belief in her radiologist. Needless to say, we were all very scared...And then we got to the oncologist and learned that the radiologist was wrong about everything, and that what Dr. Rozansky had told me to expect was entirely wrong. Per the oncologist, there was nothing of any significance wrong with him, there would not have been surgery without a biopsy, and the misread of the images was a huge error. While I'm grateful that Dr. Rozansky made the referral, and did what she thought was right with the information she had, ultimately she was wrong...and a simple phone call to us to acknowledge that, to acknowledge the radiologist's mistake, to acknowledge my son's fear, would have been the ethical thing to do. In addition, two days after the visit to the oncologist, I left a voicemail for her assistant Cisco, on which I inquired about the pt referral (for the injury he went in for), and I expressed my frustration with the misdiagnosis and asked that Dr. Rozansky call us back. A week went by and there was still no referral, and no call back. When I called again and did finally speak with Cisco, he denied receiving the voicemail, made excuses for the referral issue and in regards to "the scare" he condescendingly stated, "well, she got you to the right place." The irony is that they were all so wonderful when they believed something was potentially wrong with my son, but in their desire not to admit fault, they made a situation of simple human error --one that we were upset about but accepting of--feel much worse. A defensive and dismissive approach to mistakes, and no empathy for the patient's experience, is bad practice and bad business. It's a shame.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
AMAZING PHYSICIAN
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rozansky is an amazing doctor. She's very caring & passionate about her patients. Rockstar!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2011
Lack of experience led to misdiagnosis of my 5 year old
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
My son was in excruciating back pain. He couldn't move during her office visit. He was very weak in his lower extremity (orthopedic language that ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2010
the front desk people are a little salty, but the medical staff AND dr. rozansky are top-notch!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i could not ask for a better pediatric orthopedist. and the nurses, radiologists, everyone who works there is TERRIFIC. my daughter loved her. SO glad my son broke his arm, so we can go back and see her-kidding. not glad at all he broke his arm. but i am glad dr. rozansky will be the doc to fix him up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Great with kids. Highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 18th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Her bedside manner is great. Her office staff and nurses are great. I wish every dr. was like this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alison Rozansky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Encino, CA.