ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alison Rozansky Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alison Rozansky?


18 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

she is a great Dr. she first saw my older sister and not to long after she was seeing my sister i became her patient too.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Dr Rozansky has been amazing. 3 boys and one girl keeps us in her office more often than I care to admit but Dr Rozansky always takes the time to explain what's going on and never makes the kids feel uncomfortable or nervous. In addition, her front office staff is buttoned up and always ready help.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

My 14 year old son has seen Dr. Rozansky many times, and were it not for our last experience, I would be writing a positive review, even agreeing that she was worth the long wait that others have mentioned. But on our last visit, she saw something unusual on his X-ray (not related to why he was there), and sent him for an MRI. The radiologist was unclear with just the MRI and had him do a CTscan as well. They did not have a definitive diagnosis, but per the radiologist it was between two things, one of which was cancer. Dr. Rozansky was wonderful on the phone, but explicitly stated, "either way it has to come out," "it's too small to biopsy, they will just remove it surgically," "while there's still a possibility it's nothing, it's not likely." She even scheduled the appointment with the oncologist herself. We were grateful for her thoughtful and thorough response to the situation, and we trusted her belief in her radiologist. Needless to say, we were all very scared...And then we got to the oncologist and learned that the radiologist was wrong about everything, and that what Dr. Rozansky had told me to expect was entirely wrong. Per the oncologist, there was nothing of any significance wrong with him, there would not have been surgery without a biopsy, and the misread of the images was a huge error. While I'm grateful that Dr. Rozansky made the referral, and did what she thought was right with the information she had, ultimately she was wrong...and a simple phone call to us to acknowledge that, to acknowledge the radiologist's mistake, to acknowledge my son's fear, would have been the ethical thing to do. In addition, two days after the visit to the oncologist, I left a voicemail for her assistant Cisco, on which I inquired about the pt referral (for the injury he went in for), and I expressed my frustration with the misdiagnosis and asked that Dr. Rozansky call us back. A week went by and there was still no referral, and no call back. When I called again and did finally speak with Cisco, he denied receiving the voicemail, made excuses for the referral issue and in regards to "the scare" he condescendingly stated, "well, she got you to the right place." The irony is that they were all so wonderful when they believed something was potentially wrong with my son, but in their desire not to admit fault, they made a situation of simple human error --one that we were upset about but accepting of--feel much worse. A defensive and dismissive approach to mistakes, and no empathy for the patient's experience, is bad practice and bad business. It's a shame.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

AMAZING PHYSICIAN

Dr. Rozansky is an amazing doctor. She's very caring & passionate about her patients. Rockstar!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2011

Lack of experience led to misdiagnosis of my 5 year old

My son was in excruciating back pain. He couldn't move during her office visit. He was very weak in his lower extremity (orthopedic language that ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2010

the front desk people are a little salty, but the medical staff AND dr. rozansky are top-notch!!

i could not ask for a better pediatric orthopedist. and the nurses, radiologists, everyone who works there is TERRIFIC. my daughter loved her. SO glad my son broke his arm, so we can go back and see her-kidding. not glad at all he broke his arm. but i am glad dr. rozansky will be the doc to fix him up.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2010

Excellent doctor. Great with kids. Highly recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 18th, 2010

Great Doctor

Her bedside manner is great. Her office staff and nurses are great. I wish every dr. was like this.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alison Rozansky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Encino, CA.

  • Dr. Keith Brookenthal

    Dr. Keith Brookenthal

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Encino, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (49)
    21
  • Dr. Quynh Hoang

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatrics

    Encino, CA 0 mi

    3.3
    (9)
    9
  • Dr. Robert Reisch

    Dr. Robert Reisch

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Encino, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (56)
    28