Dr. Alison Westfall MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time isn't always the best, but that's because sometimes she's delivering babies! She delivered my first child and I thought it was amazing to build the relationship with her, then have her there at the end. I've been seeing here for over 10 years and highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Westfall is great! Her bedside manner isn't the best at first, but I really warmed up to her after a few visits. The wait in that office can be absolutely ridiculous sometimes-my 1st appointment total wait time including the waiting room and in the exam room was over 1 hr, but Dr. Westfall is one of the best in Reno. She will do whatever it takes to ensure a healthy mom & baby, and I would highly recommend her to any mommies to be! Just a side note, avoid the nurse practitioner Terri, if you can't see Dr. Westfall and have to see the nurse ask for Ann.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Best OB and Nurse ever
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Westfall delivered 2 of my 3 sons. I had to have C-sections because my babies are huge. She does the best surgery, no troubles. She also has the best nurse ever. Tori is amazing caring and wonderful. Love the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i completely trust Dr. Westfall. She always makes sure im comfortable, explains things to me very well, answers any questions i have, and always walks in the room with a smile. thank you Westfall for helping me get thru this pregnancy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
Great doctor... LONG WAIT!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Westfall is a fantastic doctor. Both her and her main nurse are very caring and actually care about me, my pregnancy and even my husband. Everyone at the OB/GYN ASSOC. is fantastic... except for the cranky receptionists in the front. The only complaint is every single visit we waited WAY too long, between 45 minutes and an hour and a half.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2010
Dr. Westfall is Awsome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love, love, love Dr.Westfall. She is kind and very gentle and trust me ladies you want someone whos gentle, I had the miss fortune of having someone else see me once when Westfall was out of the office and I was in pain the whole day after. To this day with my 3rd pregnancy I wont have any other doctor but her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2010
The Best
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Westfall delivered three of my children. She is wonderful, the most attentive Dr. I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. I tell everyone I know to change OBs and go to her. I converted my sister, and a few friends they have all had a great experience with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2009
Wouldn't go anywhere else!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Westfall delivered my daughter! You should've seen the look on the Dr's face. She truly enjoys what she does and takes great pride in it! Thank you for taking such good care of me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
This whole office treated me like a number the three times I went. Dr. Westfall is too busy to be taking on new clients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2009
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
wouldn't go to a different ob/gyn!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Sh eis horrible. Stay away from her. She could not diagnose cancerous lesions, she could not diagnose myoms. And after soemoneelse does that for her, she never follws up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alison Westfall, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Sara Working

9 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Erickson

39 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Craig Klose

34 years experience

3.9 of 5