The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alison Whitman Is this you?
  • 27
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alison Whitman?


31 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.7 Rating

March 5th, 2012

she is wonderful, caring and compassionate. I have never met a doctor quite like her. One in a million!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

Dr. Whitman is a very caring doctor. She makes you feel at ease when talking to her. She also is very interested in questions you may have and gives you answers you can understand .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

Dr. Whitman was the best doctor I have seen in this area! She was caring, attentive, and assisted with all of my concerns. The office manager however is rude, inconsiderate and unprofessional. HMG as a whole is kind and caring, compassionate to individuals needs in good times and in bad. Durring the economic downfall, my family suffered signifigantly and came to a financial meltdown. As a result, our family needed to make the necessary choices to survive. In contacting HMG for policies concerning discharge of debt, there was no policy reporting that Patients are to be dropped and discontinue care from any and all HMG practices. However, my care was discontinued from this practice, and i was banned from recieving care from my PCP Dr. Whitman due to bankruptcy. In conversation with the office manager, she was inconsiderate, rude, and had no compassion, even after I had explained the financial situation had improved, and insurance was in place, and that I had spoke with the administration of HMG and was told that this was not of common practice. Its difficult to build a therapeutic report with just any doctor, and my thoughts are more for the loss of my physician, and i pitty anyone else that falls into the same prediciment.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2011

Best dr ever!

Dr. Whitman is a wonderful doctor. Sometimes a patient needs to get more than just medicine; they need to feel that someone cares about what is wrong with them; and Dr. Whitman provides that. She is kind, understanding, and compassionate, and she possesses the very best talent.....she LISTENS!! I would recommend her to my family and all my friends!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2011

Great Doctor!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2011

Dr. Whitman is great!

Dr Whitman is the best doctor I've ever had. She listens and really cares about helping her patients get better. If you need a specialist, she doesn't hesitate in making the referral. She is a great doctor and she takes excellent care of her patients. Hopefully, she'll be my doctor for life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2011

Listened to what I had to say. Treatment was appropriate. Response to my concerns was excellent.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alison Whitman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Abingdon, VA.

  • Dr. Jennifer Peters

    Family Medicine

    Abingdon, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. Dane Lee

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Abingdon, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    24
  • Dr. Monika Karakattu

    Family Medicine

    Abingdon, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7