Dr. Alistair Bahar MD, FACP Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Portland, OR

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Practices cookbook medicine
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unlike some of these other reviewers, I can not recommend Dr. Bahar. He is firmly entrenched in the HMO Borg mindset of follow the recipe and any intra-individual biovariability or actual science is scorned (though this seems to be a requirement for endos in general). He does not keep up with the latest medical literature, is aloof and dismissive. Unless you are one of those rare textbook patients you will be better served looking elsewhere...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
Two faced doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most inappropriate doctor I have ever seen. He's nice at first but if he does not get his way, than he craps on you. If you are an emotionally fragile individual avoid the person at all costs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2014
great endocrinologist dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr. Bahar treated me for thyroid cancer. He is very thorough and asks plenty of questions to help diagnose the problem. He always make sure that all my concerns are addressed. He has a conservative approach to my treatment and always gave me a clear picture of what is at hand. I highly recommend him. He has a professor-like quality in him, great sense of humor, gets to know his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2014
Massage Therapist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bahar struck me as a caring, conscientious, experienced medical professional. I appreciated his review of my past history vis a vis a different medical insurance provider, and his willingness to discuss options and not push me into treatments that did not, at this time, appear to be imminently required.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2013
Look elsewhere
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bahar has been "treating" my hypothyroidism. I called him with some pretty serious side effects and was hoping to get my meds reevaluated, and his response was, and I quote "Don't pay attention to what you see or feel. It denies physiology." I'm sorry, what? I know my body and claiming that everything happening is a coincidence is just ridiculous. This doctor has no intent to work WITH his patients to find the treatment that is best for them. I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. Don't waste your time or money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2013
Great, detailed oriented. Treats patient as a whole.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have an endocrine related issues, YOU WANT HIM ON YOUR TEAM. Dr. Bahar: 1. Took the time to get to know me 2. Asked a battery of questions and answered all my questions and concerns. 3. Reviewed past tests whether it was related or not to my symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bahar is an excellent, extremly well mannered doctor and really knows his field of medicine.

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
swalters
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bahar - took his time and explained everything - he was very through

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2009
Amazing doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alistair Bahar, MD, FACP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.