ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alistair Bahar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alistair Bahar?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Practices cookbook medicine

Posted on January 27th, 2016

Unlike some of these other reviewers, I can not recommend Dr. Bahar. He is firmly entrenched in the HMO Borg mindset of follow the recipe and any intra-individual biovariability or actual science is scorned (though this seems to be a requirement for endos in general). He does not keep up with the latest medical literature, is aloof and dismissive. Unless you are one of those rare textbook patients you will be better served looking elsewhere...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two faced doctor

Posted on June 27th, 2015

He is the most inappropriate doctor I have ever seen. He's nice at first but if he does not get his way, than he craps on you. If you are an emotionally fragile individual avoid the person at all cost s

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great endocrinologist dr

Posted on December 13th, 2014

Dr. Bahar treated me for thyroid cancer. He is very thorough and asks plenty of questions to help diagnose the problem. He always make sure that all my concerns are addressed. He has a conservative approach to my treatment and always gave me a clear picture of what is at hand. I highly recommend him. He has a professor-like quality in him, great sense of humor, gets to know his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Massage Therapist

Posted on June 13th, 2014

Dr. Bahar struck me as a caring, conscientious, experienced medical professional. I appreciated his review of my past history vis a vis a different medical insurance provider, and his willingness to discuss options and not push me into treatments that did not, at this time, appear to be imminently required.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Look elsewhere

Posted on August 29th, 2013

Dr. Bahar has been "treating" my hypothyroidism. I called him with some pretty serious side effects and was hoping to get my meds reevaluated, and his response was, and I quote "Don't pay attention to what you see or feel. It denies physiology." I'm sorry, what? I know my body and claiming that everything happening is a coincidence is just ridiculous. This doctor has no intent to work WITH his patients to find the treatment that is best for them. I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. Don't waste your time or money.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great, detailed oriented. Treats patient as a whole.

Posted on July 6th, 2013

If you have an endocrine related issues, YOU WANT HIM ON YOUR TEAM. Dr. Bahar: 1. Took the time to get to know me 2. Asked a battery of questions and answered all my questions and concerns. 3. Reviewed past tests whether it was related or not to my symptoms.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2011

Dr. Bahar is an excellent, extremly well mannered doctor and really knows his field of medicine.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

swalters

Posted on July 26th, 2010

Dr. Bahar - took his time and explained everything - he was very through

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing doctor

Posted on January 28th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alistair Bahar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.