Dr. Alix Bouchette MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Gretna, LA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 42.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was a doctor who practice bedside manners with his patients. Very concerned, and loving with his patients. An excellent physician who will be greatly missed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
"Fraustrated with this office".
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Usually you wait most of the day (8am to 3pm sometimes 4p) to see him. This is not realistic to wait this long. He is not my doctor, but my (72) year old mother's doctor. When calling the office for anything, it takes several calls before you can get anything accomplished. On some occasions months just to get paper work filled out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited over 5 hours to see the Dr - which probably raises my blood pressure & wastes a lot of my time. I am not the only one who has waited so long. I am looking for another Dr who values my time as well as his own.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time in the office is 3 hours or more and the staff is not very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2012
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i think that the doctor explains himself and your problems to you very accuratley and does not rush you out the office. Anything you need to know he is willing to sit down and answer and explain. As far as the staff goes, i have never been to an office where every worker is pleasent. dont worry ladies, she doesnt have to hire you, but i'll take my chances on everyone of you. hold on to these ladies dr. bouchette, they're keepers!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
patence
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love the dr could ask for better but the office needs to be trained good luck girls i wouldnt hire you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017

2.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alix Bouchette, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gretna, LA.