Overall Review

4.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Doing well thanks to Dr. laurent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I admit I have a complicated history and have seen many doctors. Dr. Laurent took the time to sort through my history and I am thankful. Feeling much better with his advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superb in all respects
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Laurent's for quite a number of years. One is in very safe hands with him. He is excellent in every respect; in fact, Dr. Laurent goes well beyond being excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
new patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never return to Dr Laurent's office. I actually liked him, but noticed on the day of my first appointment that the gals behind the desk didn't seem welcoming or happy. I didn't read too much into it...everybody has a bad day once in awhile. Dr told me to schedule a CT and I was given a referral for Reston Hospital before leaving. Later that day I scheduled the procedure to take place 10 days later. On the day of the procedure (about an hour before it was to take place) Reston Hospital called to ask me to call them. After being passed from one person to the next and eventually disconnected, I called back and was eventually told that the procedure hadn't been approved by insurance. I called insurance who told me Dr Laurent's office only sent the request less than two hours prior to the procedure and didn't provide the necessary information. I then call Dr Laurent's office and was told the person who wrote the referral failed to pass the info onto someone at another desk. I expected to hear back from them within a day or two to tell me they had fixed the problem, but I still hadn't heard from them almost a week later! When I called to ask what the hold up was, I continued to get the excuse that someone else had dropped the ball...in other words, continuing to pass the buck and with no apology! I'm done ! I've never been treated with such disregard at a doctor's office before and I certainly don't trust them with my medical care. My first visit will also be my last!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very skilled and knowledgable, with warm personality. Great doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow. Hard to believe the last review. I have seen Dr. Laurent many times over the years. He is one of the most conservative doctors I know. He explains his treatments and thoughts about your conditions really clearly. He treated my cancer. I am cured. I see him every year for follow up. It sounds like he's reviewing a different doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has a knack for explaining things clearly, and seems to enjoy educatng his patient. I had major surgery with excellent results. Great Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Excellence in every aspect.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgable, friendly and caring. Its like going to a small town family Doctor. Always returns calls himself!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
A fine doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Laurent for 4 years, and he has always provided excellent care. As busy as he is, I never feel rushed when he sees me, he takes the time to explain things and is always pleasant and knowlegable. So many docs rush you through your visit. I saw he received the Compassionate Doctor award - I can see why.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Laurent is an excellent doctor. He has done multiple procedures to help with incontinence and chronic UTI and I have always had excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Laurent is "top drawer" in all his care as a sphysician and as a human being relating to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. A Laurent, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reston, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Walter Obrien

32 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Fialk

35 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nicholas Lailas

26 years experience

3.5 of 5