The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alix Lanoue Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alix Lanoue?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alix Lanoue?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.8 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

Horrible bedside manner. Unprofessional. A real God complex

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2011

The best Doctor ever

I've been to his office,he is excellent,will ask questions,will answer questions, he made you feel comfortable. He is great at what he does.I highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2010

exceptionally caring and interested in making an accurate diagnosis and making me feel comfortable with him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 6th, 2010

Pros: Dr. Lanoue greets you with a smile and takes time to listen to your concerns. He also answers questions and I did not feel rushed. I also did not have to wait long to get an appointment with him.Cons: I waited a little over an hour to see him. While I waited I listened as front desk staff spoke poorly of a patient. I also watched as they laughed and joked in front of a crying patient. Very unprofessional. Also, I have to wait a month for diagnostic testing.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

easy-going yet very professional pleasant manner and easy to talk to

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alix Lanoue is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.

  • Dr. Charles Kahn

    Dr. Charles Kahn

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    50
  • Dr. Joel Stengel

    Dr. Joel Stengel

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    15
  • Dr. Yesenia Santiago-Casas

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10