ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alix Salvant Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alix Salvant?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alix Salvant?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
39.3 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

Too long of a wait

It is very disappointing in this doctor. The majority of his patients are elderly and they wait more than an hour to be seen. This should be a type of elder abuse. Their physician shows up whenever he wants. Appointments for 20 are not seen until after 12. How does Medicare allow this.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

It does not make sense that a physician who takes appointments starting at 11 am has not yet arrived at 1pm. This physician does not round in hospitals. What is the problem. He arrives 2 hours late to begin seeing patients

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

excellent doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2012

Not in sight

I went to Dr. Salvant's office for over 2 years and never saw him once. After a torrent of tests, I found out I was being treated by the assistant! My problem had worsened and now I am facing surgery to correct it. Of course, I changed doctors.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 7th, 2012

I found the office staff to be friendly and helpful. The wait time is way too long-3/4 hr to 1 full hour, especially since the patient is expected to be on time-- otherwise he will not see you, but the doctor arrives in the office one hour after your appointment time. He is not alone in this practice, but I personally do not appreciate such treatment. I doubt he would like to be with the situation reversed, and it was he who was waiting so long. He will go through your concerns, but if he doesn't agree with on something, he may dismiss it entirely. He is a definite improvement, in many ways, from the doctors who rush through their patients, and he also gives thought as to what might be ailing you. But he doesn't seem willing to entertain new thoughts or practices, and he may simply dismiss what you ask about or claim that you are experiencing. Much better than the average MD here in Miami, but I'm still searching...

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2010

The Best

When you get inside to see the doctor, you realise why people wait to see him. He is thhorough and caring and he definitely knows medicine.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2009

very non caring and unproffessional staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alix Salvant is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Peter Lindo

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    21
  • Dr. Luis Raez

    Dr. Luis Raez

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    25
  • Dr. Pedro Martinez-Clark

    Dr. Pedro Martinez-Clark

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    15