Dr. Alix Salvant MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Miami, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 39.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Too long of a wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is very disappointing in this doctor. The majority of his patients are elderly and they wait more than an hour to be seen. This should be a type of elder abuse. Their physician shows up whenever he wants. Appointments for 20 are not seen until after 12. How does Medicare allow this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It does not make sense that a physician who takes appointments starting at 11 am has not yet arrived at 1pm. This physician does not round in hospitals. What is the problem. He arrives 2 hours late to begin seeing patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
Not in sight
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Salvant's office for over 2 years and never saw him once. After a torrent of tests, I found out I was being treated by the assistant! My problem had worsened and now I am facing surgery to correct it. Of course, I changed doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found the office staff to be friendly and helpful. The wait time is way too long-3/4 hr to 1 full hour, especially since the patient is expected to be on time-- otherwise he will not see you, but the doctor arrives in the office one hour after your appointment time. He is not alone in this practice, but I personally do not appreciate such treatment. I doubt he would like to be with the situation reversed, and it was he who was waiting so long. He will go through your concerns, but if he doesn't agree with on something, he may dismiss it entirely. He is a definite improvement, in many ways, from the doctors who rush through their patients, and he also gives thought as to what might be ailing you. But he doesn't seem willing to entertain new thoughts or practices, and he may simply dismiss what you ask about or claim that you are experiencing. Much better than the average MD here in Miami, but I'm still searching...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2010
The Best
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you get inside to see the doctor, you realise why people wait to see him. He is thhorough and caring and he definitely knows medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
very non caring and unproffessional staff

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alix Salvant, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.