Dr. Aliya Poshni MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    44%
  • Wait Time 32.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Very competent and knowledgeable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Poshni took care of me thru a a very difficult time. She is not only competent but also a very caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
The worst obgyn experience ever
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Poshni was the rudest doctor I have ever met, totally unprofessional, and I would absolutely never go to her again. I want to save others from the grief and agony she caused me during and after my exam with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Dr. Poshni is the Best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Poshni has been my OB/GYN since 2006 and she is the best. She is truly a brillant doctor. She cares about her patients to the fullest. I would definitely recommend this doctor to anyone! God bless Dr. Poshni.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love the doctor, hate the wait. Hopefully the new office will be better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Long waiting time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I go to see Dr. Poshini at Laurel, MD location for my ob-gyn routine and if required additional check ups from last 3-4 yrs. I must say waiting at this location is unbelievable and never ending. This time I have called at least 5 times to get my test result report and no one called me back for longest time. Finally my 6th try was a success with a long wait on phone to get transferred to a right person to talk. If I find other option I rather not go to this place and not spend my time on waiting. I have been in a situation where my appointment was at 9:30 a person came after me had her appointment after me, I am still waiting and she was taken care by staff and by doctor. I had scheduled meeting at 11:00 which is very much time if everything goes normal or lit late but I was still at doctor's office at my meeting time. After asking staff and sharing my concerns what they are going to say 'oh I am sorry, we apologize for any inconvenience'. I hope that is not normal practice at this location...!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
good doctor but always have to wait at least 1 hr
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good doctor but always have to wait at least 1 hr even with an appt
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2011
Caring and thoughtful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thoroughly disagree with the above remark. 3 out of my 4 children were delivered by doctor Poshni. I would recommend her to family and friends. She has an excellent bedside manner and she does take the time to explain. She has called me at home. I have recommended her to my sister and she delivered her baby as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2010
Worst doctor I have seen
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Aliya Poshni is the worst doctor I have seen, You have to wait atleast 45 - 60 mins after you get inside the examination room, She does not care about the patients, but only herself. My wife went to labor on a Sunday, Dr Poshini never came to hospital inspite of repeated request by hospital even though she was in town, then she visited my wife after 3 days after the delivery. She prescribes unwated tests and makes you go through all the pain. I will never recommend this doctor to even my enemy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Poshni and the doctors at Contemporary OB GYN are excellent practitioners. Dr. Poshni in particular helped me deal with very challenging gynecologic issues. I was very mpressed with her knowledge and composure. She helped me understand my problem and helped me seek the appropriate treatment. I wholeheartedly recommend this practice and Dr. Poshni
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2009
don't go unless you love waiting and don't care about an accurate diagnosis
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She made me wait for at least 1.5 hours, then was completely cold and rushed, finally telling me everything was fine. Everything was NOT fine, and I told her I'd never come back, and she couldn't have cared less.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2008
Disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seeing Dr. Poshni for about 2 years. She is a good doctor when it comes to general stuff, but if you have anything abnormal, she isn't very good. I waited for over 2 hours for a scheduled procedure, was given incorrect information about the procedure, had to sign an outdated release form with more incorrect information and finally gave up and left. Dr. Poshni was not concerned that I was upset about how unprofessional things were and told me that no one else had complained about the wait. I won't be going back. I found a new doctor who told me the procedure I had scheduled and did not have was unnecessary and way too aggressive for someone my age. It can cause problems getting pregnant and there are other less risky options! I'm glad I got a second opinion!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aliya Poshni, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Eric Ashkin

19 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Isaac Sasson

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sunita Kulshrestha

20 years experience

5.0 of 5