Dr. Aliya Sarwar MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sarwar has been treating my tremor for several years. I have received excellent care from her and enjoy my visits very much. She is professional and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Neurologist in Houston, Tx. I will recommend her to any if my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Dr. Sarwar - Great physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sarwar has been treating my neurological problems (primarily tremors) for several years. She has always provided excellent treatment. Her staff is friendly and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2014
Great, caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sarwar has been successfully treating my neurological problems for several years. She is an excellent doctor and listens carefully to my description of the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
The very best Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like this doctor. She takes a genuine interest in her patients. She is excellent when it comes to diagnosis, treatment and follow up of her patients. I have been her patient for 7 years and can not ask for a better doctor. She is a real gem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2014
HARD TO GET IN
I CALLED TODAY AND WAS ASKED IF MY FATHER IN LAW WAS A VA, THEY SAID HE COULDN'T GET IN UNLESS HE WAS IN THE SYSTEM. I SAID I JUST WANT HIM TO SEE THE DR, CAN WE PAY CASH, TOLD NO. ANYWAY AFTER FEELING LIKE I WAS TREATED LIKE A NUMBER, I HAVE DECIDED TO LOOK ELSEWHERE....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, competent and caring neurologist. The best in the area. I was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Aliya Sarwar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Sara Allison

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Corinna Keenmon

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Baker

27 years experience

5.0 of 5