ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aliya Sarwar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aliya Sarwar?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aliya Sarwar?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

Personal touch

Dr. Sarwar will take the time to listen to what you have to say. I was very comfortable with her opinions and her experience. Dr Sarwar has surprised me by calling my home several times while being her patient to check up on me . Doctors don't do that any more. She reminds me of the times when doctors used to make home visits. She cares!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

Very good doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

We love Dr Sarwar. She is a very caring doctor and wants nothing but the best for her patients. Wish more drs at VA were like her.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Dr Sarwar has been treating my tremor for several years. I have received excellent care from her and enjoy my visits very much. She is professional and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

The best Neurologist in Houston, Tx. I will recommend her to any if my friends and family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Excellent and caring doctor

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2015

Dr. Sarwar - Great physician

Dr. Sarwar has been treating my neurological problems (primarily tremors) for several years. She has always provided excellent treatment. Her staff is friendly and efficient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2014

Great, caring doctor

Dr. Sarwar has been successfully treating my neurological problems for several years. She is an excellent doctor and listens carefully to my description of the problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

The very best Doctor

I really like this doctor. She takes a genuine interest in her patients. She is excellent when it comes to diagnosis, treatment and follow up of her patients. I have been her patient for 7 years and can not ask for a better doctor. She is a real gem!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

HARD TO GET IN

I CALLED TODAY AND WAS ASKED IF MY FATHER IN LAW WAS A VA, THEY SAID HE COULDN'T GET IN UNLESS HE WAS IN THE SYSTEM. I SAID I JUST WANT HIM TO SEE THE DR, CAN WE PAY CASH, TOLD NO. ANYWAY AFTER FEELING LIKE I WAS TREATED LIKE A NUMBER, I HAVE DECIDED TO LOOK ELSEWHERE....

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

Very professional, competent and caring neurologist. The best in the area. I was very impressed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2010

She is a great doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aliya Sarwar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Sara Allison

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. John Fermo

    Residency, Psychiatry

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    10
  • Dr. Thomas Horvath

    Psychiatry

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    48