ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aliya Shamsi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aliya Shamsi?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

There is a reason this Dr. is always taking new patients and you will be able to get in for an appointment ASAP. Her standard of care is awful, and really an anomaly in the Fairview Medical system in my opinion. I would steer clear. Her rude bed side manner aside, she simply neglects to provide proper examination and diagnosis. She is very dismissive of your symptoms and is in a hurry to get you out of the office with the absolute minimum amount of evaluation and care possible. I would strongly advise you to look elsewhere for your medical needs, there are many other Dr in the Minneapolis area, and the ease of appointment is not worth what you give up in quality of care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

best care

i am petrified of doctors, due to my long complicated medical history,i have been reluctant to see any for a long time. a friend recommend me Dr Shmasi, and i found her professional, through, kind, empathetic and not looking further for a another physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2014

D

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2013

I had the best treatment

I think Dr. Shamsi is exceptional. I would trust her opinion and find her to be extremely polite and professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2011

Very professional and extremely competent

Dr. Shami is one of the best physicians I have ever visited. She is very thorough, qualified, and took her time to make sure that she conducted a comprehensive exam, listened to my complaints, and provided reasoning behind her diagnosis and recommended treatment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2011

professional, caring and most importantly gives time.

Best doctor i have come across. i have complete faith and have my whole family seeing her. wish we have more such doctors.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2011

COMPLETELY AWFUL

I have been suffering with a chronic disease for ten of my 24 years and during this time I have met my share of horrible doctors. Dr. Shamsi ranks among the top. Everything that was said above is TRUE. COMPLETELY RUDE. She kept talking over me, she spent nearly two hours complaining about how my symptoms were not "her problem" because I see a specialist (who told me to go to my PCP). She refused to offer alternative solutions as she declined to help me with each symptom I've been struggling with. After attempting several times (and being interrupted or cut off several times) to explain the incredible pain and nausea my disease causes, she went on to tell me that she couldn't understand why I was having pain. Which as far as I'm concerned shows that she is ignorant and completely uneducated and has no business being in medicine. When I started crying because she was being so rude and accusational, she THEN TOLD ME I WAS ONLY EXPERIENCING PAIN AND NAUSEA BECAUSE I WAS DEPRESSED! Hello! I have been clearly diagnosed with a major medical condition for many years. This kind of behavior is completely unacceptable, it is unprofessional and repulsive. I have never been treated so poorly; I was ignored, insulted, and treated like a criminal and a liar. I will never go back to this clinic because of this treatment. She should lose her medical license.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

Rude

What a waste of money. 100% agree with N. Smith. Talked over me, didn't believe me and treated me like I was an idiot. I had a return visit earlier than scheduled to talk about the hives I was getting (possibly from her prescribed meds) and was annoyed I was there. She didn't even say goodbye and just left the room. Said my hives could be bedbugs. Right. She was so rude, I almost got up and left half-way through the appt.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2008

Worst doctor I have ever met in my 44 years

Rude is not even the word to describe this woman (I won't even call her a Dr.) She talks over you while you are trying to explain the reason you are there and always treats you as if you are bothering her. Seriosly she does not know what she is doing and should NOT be practicing medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aliya Shamsi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Paul, MN.

  • Dr. Sarah Buckley

    Family Medicine

    Saint Paul, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Ramsey Peterson

    Dr. Ramsey Peterson

    Family Medicine

    Saint Paul, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Leo Francis Avenido

    Dr. Leo Francis Avenido

    Family Medicine

    Saint Paul, MN 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    25