ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alka Arya-Degaetano Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
57.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alka Arya-Degaetano?


20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

She is really good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Bedside manner A++; explain everything in a way you can understand A+++; great, friendly.. Wish we had more physicians like this in our world today! She is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2014

worst gynic

She was my gynic. Always late and makes false promises. Never cares at her patients. Her staff is worse again . Will never answer your questions return your concern calls. Horrible service. Please spare yourself n your baby.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

Accountant

Dr. Alka is a PART-TIME doctor. Means, there is NO WAY you can get a hold of her. Her assistant is also PART-TIME. It can take upto 1 WEEK for them to reply to your questions. They have changed my appointment date/time 3 out of 6 times. Doctor's office does not follow up after any tests. You gotta call them to get your test results....you have to leave a voice mail and hopefully someone will call you back with in a week or so. It does not matter if the report is clean or not... you have to call them, they won't follow up with you. Don't pay doctor's delivery charges in advance. Pay when they say it is due. If you decide to switch doctors before delivery and you have paid the doctor's fee in full, the billing department will not refund your money until they get paid for the last doctor's visit by the insurance. Bottom line - find a doctor who is there to answer you questions and would follows up after visit. Doctor Arya is not worth it. She is nice and polite and friendly but that is not enough!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2012

Unprofessional

This doctor, in my experience was completely unprofessional. She was always late, made me wait two hours in the waiting room and never returned my calls. Horrible bedside manner. Not recommended.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

great doctor

Dr. Arya been very patient and caring during my check up and made me feel very comfortable during the process. She is very courteous and has great personality.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2008

She's awesome!

Dr. Arya is such a wonderful doctor. SHe awas always concerned about me and how I was doing. Even after I delivered my baby, she came to a different hospital to come and visit the baby in the NICU, and called me personally to check on me. She's a great doctor, and has a great friendly relationship with her patients!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2008

Awesome!

Each time I come in the staff is helpful and Dr. Arya has always been very patient and courteous with me, making sure to answer all my questions in a way I can understand.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alka Arya-Degaetano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Lynn Parente

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (85)
    12
  • Dr. Heather Williams

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (27)
    23
  • Dr. Ricardo Munoz VI

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Pathology

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    37