Dr. Alka Arya-Degaetano DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 57.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
She is really good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bedside manner A++; explain everything in a way you can understand A+++; great, friendly.. Wish we had more physicians like this in our world today! She is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
worst gynic
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was my gynic. Always late and makes false promises. Never cares at her patients. Her staff is worse again . Will never answer your questions return your concern calls. Horrible service. Please spare yourself n your baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Accountant
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alka is a PART-TIME doctor. Means, there is NO WAY you can get a hold of her. Her assistant is also PART-TIME. It can take upto 1 WEEK for them to reply to your questions. They have changed my appointment date/time 3 out of 6 times. Doctor's office does not follow up after any tests. You gotta call them to get your test results....you have to leave a voice mail and hopefully someone will call you back with in a week or so. It does not matter if the report is clean or not... you have to call them, they won't follow up with you. Don't pay doctor's delivery charges in advance. Pay when they say it is due. If you decide to switch doctors before delivery and you have paid the doctor's fee in full, the billing department will not refund your money until they get paid for the last doctor's visit by the insurance. Bottom line - find a doctor who is there to answer you questions and would follows up after visit. Doctor Arya is not worth it. She is nice and polite and friendly but that is not enough!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Unprofessional
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor, in my experience was completely unprofessional. She was always late, made me wait two hours in the waiting room and never returned my calls. Horrible bedside manner. Not recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Arya been very patient and caring during my check up and made me feel very comfortable during the process. She is very courteous and has great personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2008
She's awesome!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Arya is such a wonderful doctor. SHe awas always concerned about me and how I was doing. Even after I delivered my baby, she came to a different hospital to come and visit the baby in the NICU, and called me personally to check on me. She's a great doctor, and has a great friendly relationship with her patients!

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2008
Awesome!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Each time I come in the staff is helpful and Dr. Arya has always been very patient and courteous with me, making sure to answer all my questions in a way I can understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alka Arya-Degaetano, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.