Pediatricians
26 years of experience

Accepting new patients
Birth and Beyond Pediatrics
10011 S Yale Ave
Ste 200
Tulsa, OK 74137
918-493-1114
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

14

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.3636363636364 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.2727272727273 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.4545454545455 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.0909090909091 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.5454545454545 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.8181818181818 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.6363636363636 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 11 minutes
Some ratings provided by Kudzu.
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 11th, 2014

Our daughter has seen Dr Sood since birth, she's a great doctor, very good with kids.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  full time mom  |  show details
by julie on Nov 30th, 2013

moved from boston 1 yr ago Was so worried that i may not find a competent doctor in oklahoma Found a better than my previous doctor in east coast She is amazing when it comes to take care of the whole family as a unit not just the babies She is a god sent gift to my 4 kids

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 18th, 2013

Best baby doctor in town

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 30th, 2012

I have 2 children ages 6 and 10 the youngest has been patient since birth. I have been increasingly disappointed with Alka as a primary care provider for my children and will not be going back. Dr. Alka has a very negative bedside manner particularly if you disagree or challenge any of her directives, it borders on disrespectful. The office rules are authoritarian and customer service is nonexistent and you either do things their way or they make it very clear that "You may no longer be eligible" as a patient. I want a Doctor who understands the human side of the business and values both my business and patronage.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 4th, 2010

Great docs! still trying to get baby reflux issues strait but at least we know what it is now.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Missed problem completely  |  show details
Dec 22nd, 2009

My nephew had been terribly fussy so she took him to see Alka. She expressed her concern that she thought he had an ear infection. Alka took two seconds to look in his ears and said they were fine. She said his chest congestion was from her having dairy in her diet (she's lactose intolerant). They had to take him to the ER that night and he had a double ear infection and croop cough. She has also been disrespectful and short in the past.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  wonderful doctors  |  show details
by Ashfriesmom on Jul 4th, 2008 on kudzu.com

We have been going to the Drs. Sood and their associates Dr. Jones and Ms. Jodi for seven years and just love them. My kids love going to see them we are always pleased with their care.

Read Full Review at kudzu.com
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  great practice  |  show details
by Jrhees on Jun 12th, 2008 on kudzu.com

Her pediatric practice is awesome! My kids enjoy going to the doctor. She is kind listens to all concerns and questions.

Read Full Review at kudzu.com