Overall Review

4.4
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I were so fortunate we found Dr. Patel, Dr Alpa and Beth. They are so caring, listen to your concerns, call you after hours. Like the testing they offer right in there office. Get in same day for a sick visit. Do not mind if we have to wait 15 - 20 minutes for our appt. because that shows they are rushing with their patients. Nice pleasant staff and always helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful and very informative office workers. Dr. Patel is a compassionate, helpful, smart and patient doctor. His diagnosis are right on and really takes the time to listen to my complaints to help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff always gets me in the same day when I am sick. The front staff are always so friendly to the patients. Dr Patel is so knowledgable and wants the best for his patients. I have no problem seeing Beth the APRN her philosophy is the same as Dr Patel's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel is absolutely amazing. He is very thorough with his exams and diagnosing problems. He takes the time to listen to you and includes you in his treatment. He truly cares about me as a person unlike other doctors. I am new to Dr. Patel's office, but I can tell already that I will never have another doctor! Highly recommend him to anyone looking for a primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful staff and doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Very Proficient!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such a brilliant and intelligent young doctor!! He very much cares for our health and pushes us to take responsibility to improve our health and well-being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wonderful doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom has been a patient of Dr. Patel's for many years. Dr. Patel is a wonderful, caring and compassionate doctor. My family has complete trust in the care that Dr. Patel has given my mom. We are very pleased and impressed with the level of care that Dr. Patel has given Mom.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
The best doctor!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring doctor who really takes the time to do everything necessary to improve overall health of our entire family!! Very knowledgable and calls on weekends to go over information and check on us. In this day and age it's hard to find a doctor who cares as much as Dr Patel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2014
Played Basketball with College and Pro players. ATTENDENDED UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR PATEL IS A MARVEL IN THE MEDICAL PROFFESSION ! aS A GRADUATE OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN ( GO WOLVERINES ) HE HAS WON NUMEROUS AWARDS AND EARNS THE RESPECT OF HIS PATIENTS. HIS STAFF HAS LITTLE CHANGE AND THE WAIT TIME IS VERY SHORT. IN AN EMERGENCY THEY ALWAYS FIT YOU INTO HIS SCHEDULE. IF YOUR NOT USING DR.PATEL AS YOUR PRIMARY PHYSICIAN YOU ARE MAKING A HUGE MISTAKE !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life and great with my Dad who's 99. Always spends time to go over tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Patel truly cares about his patients and getting them the correct care quickly. He is proactive, and following his instruction is a great help in keeping well. If ill, his followup continues until all is well. He & his staff are always professional & friendly. Dr Patel is very knowledgeable, as is Sherry APN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
Excellent doctor!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor who truly cares about his patients and their well being. I would highly recomend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alkesh Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plantsville, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Greene

21 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Youssef Khawaja

33 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ralph Prezioso

35 years experience

4.3 of 5