Dr. Allaaddin Mollabashy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 82 patient ratings
  • 32 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.1)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Great surgeon, Great physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mollabashy is an excellent surgeon, very knowledgeable, with great bedside manner. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Best decision I made was going to Dr. Mollabashy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Mollabashy for over 3 years. He has excellent bedside manner and really cares about his patients. My sarcoma was agressive and a high grade. Dr. Mollabashy took the right steps to save my life. He was my second opinion laying out the best actions for success. I am so thankful he was able to see me and recommended the treatment that he did. I know I am alive today because of his actions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mollabashy and his physician's assistant are wonderful caring people. His office staff is another story. They are rude and indifferent to the patients. Their attitude is they are doing the patients a favor by allowing the patients to be there. So frustrating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Find a doctor who will listen to you
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff rude. Long waiting time at appt. Dr spent less 5 min. Obvious hadn't read forms or looked at scans. After surgery didn't bother to talk to family. Then when complications arise- unable to talk to a nurse or the doctor. Had to go to different ER and see different Doctor. Then for post op visit in his office - saw new PA who spent two minutes and said go back to referring MD for any issues. Just not right that Doctor that did the surgery doesn't want to follow up on issues with his surgery. He is suppose to be a good surgeon but needs to work on bedside manner and hire office staff, nurses and surgery coordinators who care!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 82 year old dad had a infection, Dr mollebashy didn't answer his questions, he was short with my dad. He said unnecessary things. Not happy with his service. Will NOT RECOMMENDED OR EVER USE HIM AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mollabashy is clearly brilliant and from other reviews is likely a fantastic and gifted surgeon. However, he has limited people skills. He was rushed with us and had to go back and check an X-ray that he had initially ignored. After checking the X-ray I suggested he came back into the room and changed his diagnosis. He was condescending and arrogant throughout the visit. His demeanor was as if he had better prospects in another room. If you want a gifted surgeon with no bedside manner this is your guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AWESOME!!!! He is the BEST orthopedic surgeon. I had to have a total knee replacement surgery/complete revision in order to replace a failed total knee replacement that I got from another surgeon 9 months prior. Dr. Mollabashy was very thorough in looking into the current situation with the failed knee, as well as looking into my medical history of autoimmune disorder. Dr. Mollabashy is attentive, kind, vigilant and truly concerned about my overall well-being. Thank God for Dr. Mollabashy!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Find another office.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never seen a doctor with staff so lacking in response and communication skills. Dr. Mollabashy also has few words to say. I felt hurried & it was obvious he needs to move on to next patient. The front room looks like a cattle call. Too many people & the doctor visit is less than 5 minutes. Plenty of staff, cold reception, not patient friendly. Also sense of bothering when contacting office for assistance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
New knee...excellent process. Going in for my second knee consult.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Four years ago Dr. Mollabashy performed a total knee replacement for my left knee - its the best thing I ever did. Wish I had done it five years earlier. I waterski, snow ski, and wakeboard on it. No issues works better than new. Now....its my right knee that is now on the fritz and I am going in again for another consult / diagnosis. Might be a double titanium knee person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Total hip replacement
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe Dr Mollyabashy is one of the best orthopedic surgeons in the state of Texas. If you had a failed hip surgery I highly recommend Dr Mollyabashy. I had a total hip replacement. Before I met with Dr Mollyabashy I had eleven surgeries plus I had two types of staff. My quality of life was horrible. Since seeing Dr Mollabashy I'm able to walk again without a cane and im able to do about anything I want to. I would highly recommend Dr Mollyabashy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mollabashy and his PA Brittney are incredible. They replaced my knee and fixed my fractures. Prior to him I saw 6 other surgeons that did not want to touch me, because it was too difficult. He said "no problem." I am so happy with the results. Would not trust anyone else to do surgery. Can't thank them enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2013
Chondrosarcoma patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mollabashy gave me the correct diagnosis from the very beginning with a kind professional manner. I trust him with my life and would not hesitate to do so again. I had a malignant low grade Chondrosarcoma and he removed the bone tumor, filled the hole with surgical cement and my shoulder is probably in better shape than before the tumor arrived. I was in the 24 month waiting period for Medicare and went to Parkland Hospital to get Parkland Health Plus. Parkland informed me my Social Security check was too high to qualify for their plan. After a few months and several calls to the president of the hospital, not to mention a group of inept residents.....Dr. Mollabashy stepped up to the plate and did my surgery pro-bono since Parkland would not cover my cancer surgery since I previously paid too many taxes..... Thank God for Dr. Mollabashy and I credit him with saving my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Allaaddin Mollabashy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Donald Hohman

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Nathan Gilbert

14 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nikola Zivaljevic

be the first to rate this Doctor