ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Samuel Bock Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.7
  • 10
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Samuel Bock?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Wish More Drs Were Like Dr Bock

Posted on April 8th, 2013

I went to see Dr. Bock about a recurring issue with my eyelid (allergic reaction to unknown irritant). He was thorough in his assessment, took the time to explain the possible solutions and even suggested another Dr who may be the next step. He was warm, gracious and charming. Wish more doctors treated their patients like Dr. Bock. I would recommend him to anyone at any age.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great allergist!

Posted on June 22nd, 2012

He is very thorough, listens to parents and spends time explaining issues and problems to both the parents and patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2011

We relocated from out of state, and I took my son who suffers from food allergies to see Dr. Bock. He is very professional and friendly--my 2 and a half year old son was completely at ease in his office. He gave us a lot of information and handouts to take home and explained our next steps very well without being condescending. It was really refreshing to see an allergist who actually tested for multiple sensitivities (our old allergist refused to do that and only told us to avoid anything and everything he MIGHT be allergic to until he was 5). I'm excited because we may begin food challenges with some of the allergies my son might be outgrowing--the ability to take him to a restaurant without packing him his own meal from home is huge, and Dr. Bock seems to be genuinely interested in his safety but also in giving him a more normal life.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good experience

Posted on August 15th, 2011

Dr. Bock is obviously an intelligent physician and researcher, but he is quite simply the rudest, most condescending doctor I have ever seen. He was disrespectful to me in front of my son and then humiliated my son who cried after the appointment. He left both of us feeling horrible about our intuition and our hard work to manage my son's food allergies. His information may be good, but his delivery is demeaning and better suited for a hostile courtroom cross examination.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great allergist

Posted on July 11th, 2011

Dr. Bock is an exceptional allergist. He has been treating our daughters food allergies for 3 years now and I find him honest and straight forward. He genuinely loves these kids and will answer questions. He shares research with you, respects your role as a parent and understands the myriad issues involved in keeping a child safe. He is very straighforward and his manner might not be warm and fuzzy with parents but I have a fantastic dialogue with him and I know that my girls are being treated by the best. I think with allergies and especially food allergies, there is so little understood and known and a lot of people get angry at Dr.'s because it feels so out of control. I appreciate that Dr. Bock says "we dont know" when the medical research doesnt know.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2010

Such a great doctor!! He completely eased my worries about my allergies and asthma, and he helped me a great deal. He made me smile and made me feel at ease.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 27th, 2010

I felt Dr. Bock was rude and condescending to me as a mother. Rather than overlook my reference to peanuts as a nut, he rudely pointed out that it is a legume and not a nut and embarrassed me in front of my child. He was impersonal and seemed bored.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Save your Time and Money- Don't visit Dr. Allen Bock

Posted on April 9th, 2008

Dear Friends, We took our four month old baby to see Dr.Bock. She has severe Eczema. He barely spend 20 minutes. In those 20 minutes, he gave a quick treatment. He didn't bother to explain how to take care of her skin. He never followed up. His nurse NEVER returned my calls. My daughter had been in severe pain and had rashes all over Dr. ALLEN BOCK IS THE WORST DOCTOR I HAVE COME ACROSS, HE HAD NO CONCERN FOR MY LITTLE BABY AND SHOWED NO CARE. If you are looking for Allergist in Boulder,Colorado area. Please go to National Jewish Asthma and Allergy Institute. We took our daughter there and she has improved drastically. The doctors were ready to hear and help us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Samuel Bock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boulder, CO.