ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allan Cook Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allan Cook Jr?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Mitral Valve Replacement

Posted on June 13th, 2017

Outstanding surgeon, I'm 14 plus years post-op and doing great.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Dr Cook has performed two open heart surgeries for me. One is 1998, 5 by-passed, and one in 2008 where he cut through all that scar tissue and put in an aortic mechanical valve and did 2-more bypasses. I have been doing very well and would go back to him in a heart-beat. He literally saved my life!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Took great care of my wife.

Posted on August 1st, 2015

Very to the point and "professional" as well Cook was big on following up on every detail of my wife's recovery.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would NEVER be under Dr. Cook's care. Beware.

Posted on August 25th, 2012

I was treated by Dr. Cook at the hospital. He was assigned to me. He was unbelievable rude to me and the nurses. He argued with me when I told him of a previous procedure I had. Dr. Cook gave me a relatively painless procedure that I have had before, but when he did it, I was in so much pain., I was crying. He did not care. Never will I have him as my doctor again. Unbelievable experience.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2011

Wait was horrible. The office staff waited until it was time.for.the appointment to begin to have me start doing paperwork even though I arrived 40 minutes before that. Then I waited an hour over my scheduled appt time before I was actually able to see the doctor. The office staff were rude and unprofessional. Not to mention all the HIPPA violations I was witness to. Just by sitting in the lobby I was able to know the name of all the other patients in the lobby, some of the medications they are taking and why they were there for an appointment. JUST BY SITTING THERE waiting for my turn. And all those people were seen before me even though I got to the office and signed in BEFORE them! Awful experience.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Veterinary Practice Manger

Posted on January 7th, 2011

The wait time was a ding, only because he was called away from office to hospital. The delay was longer than expected, but I knew why I waas waiting and that was perfect, because it was my choice. The IMPORTANT part was the truly engaged experience based on my particular needs. He fielded all my questions with patience and no rush. For any doctor, let alone specialists, that is priceless. I'm hopeful that the continuation of my case will be the same.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2009

Dr. Cook took all the time needed do diagnose my problem. When test resulted in negative findings, he continued until we found out what was wrong. Great Doctor!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 25th, 2015

One Star

Posted on March 19th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allan Cook Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Garland, TX.