ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allan Dunn Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 6
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allan Dunn?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

ankle work

Posted on June 27th, 2015

Dr. Dunn uses a unique technique to regenerate cartilage spacing--He is a pioneer and I appreciated his excellent care--It is worth the trip if you want to avoid joint replacement

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uncaring

Posted on December 1st, 2012

This doctor is unsympathetic. Inclined to minimize problems as "mild" that other physicians/surgeons rated "severe" for 10 years, including radiologists!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2012

I find Dr. Dunn to be very caring and knowledgeable. He has helped me with my shoulder problems. He is a very sweet older gentleman. I feel lucky that I found him as my doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Skilled Doctor who Loves his Job

Posted on June 26th, 2012

Have been a patient for about 2 years now. I went to him originally for a bone-on-bone condition and was looking for an alternative to a joint replacement. He was able to fix my joint using special growth hormone injections he developed. I'm glad I found him. Wait time is relatively typical of a doctor's office. Some days I got in to see him in 5 minutes while other times it took 45 minutes - just depended on how backlogged he is for the day. I'd usually wait about 20 minutes on average. He's a very caring, older gentleman, who you get the impression that he'll probably work until the very end as he loves what he does. He's a bit 'old school' (no fancy equipment) but his joint procedure is amazing stuff - it made me a believer.The office staff are professional but can come off as lacking a good bedside manner at times. I believe the office gets lots of calls in regards to his joint regeneration procedure & this can affect their demeanor. It was a life changing experience for me. If you have a joint problem, I'd try to see him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2011

Excellent surgeon with top credentials

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allan Dunn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Miami, FL.