Dr. Allan Fielding MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    18%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    68%
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Dr jerk
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just like everyone else on this post. Two doctors said I have upper and lower back issues. I am in the worst pain of my life. I go to doctor jerk and no one in the lobby either. I get in the back he makes me walk to him and from him and said nothing is wrong. He also said its only a spur, you don't have a herniated disc. Aaaaàaaaàahhhhh.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Bad Dr
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If i can give him no star i will. Got hurt in Afghan 2 other Dr say my back need to get op on but be cos he work for the insurance company he say there is not any thing wrong with my back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
patient from wheelchair to running 2001
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went from a wheelchair to running in 2001. Other doctors wanted to put in fake disk or cadaver bones but he did MRI on me and said we just needed to get injured back chips off nerve a lower cost and low risk effort. 2014 and I am going strong. You must follow his orders on exercise and cutting pills down or you will have problems like some of the pill head reviews
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Unethical
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had already been told by 2 physicians that I needed surgery and was ready to schedule, but when my attorney called Worknet to get authorization for the surgery is when I found out I had an appointment scheduled with Dr. Fielding in 3 days. So we scurried and picked up films from the surgeon and made it to the appointment in time. Dr. Feilding had xrays done and looked at the CT scan I took and said there is nothing wrong. That's it. Nothing wrong. Which we know for a fact is a lie. It was easy to get an appointment, but noticed that I was the only patient in his waiting room. It is clear he works for the insurance company and could care less about patients pain and suffering. What a waste of a medical degree and my time. In my opinion, his license should be revoked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
Borderline Criminal
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Left me hanging outside the surgery room. Called to reschedule because he didn't have time. Found out that he was playing games with the insurance company at my expense.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a more rude person much less someone professing to be a professional. Dr. Fielding never answered one question about my condition or diagnosis, mri reports or prognosis. All he could do is tell me he was THE authority and that I had never seen a doctor until I had seen him and that I was a lazy gold digging drug addict looking to defraud my employer.I am not on pain meds and have no claim against my employer. I worry about somebody talking this quack seriously. Stay Away!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
Don't Bother
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Fielding may or may not be a good doctor for dealing with obvious conditions, but he is not well suited to find the hard answers. He must spend a lot of time working for insurance companies, because he is not interested in further analysis to find out what's happening. He will just tell you there is nothing wrong with you.It's not hard to understand why his waiting room is empty. Maybe it's time to retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Tulsa, Ok
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
HEARTLESS
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAD TWO DIFFERENT SURGERIES BY HIM. I WAS IN SO MUCH PAIN AFTER THE SECOND SURGERY. HE TRIED TO SEND ME BACK TO WORK AND ACTED LIKE HE DIDN'T EVEN CARE THAT I WAS IN SO MUCH PAIN. ALL HE COULD SAY TO ME WAS THAT EVERYTHING LOOKED GOOD. HE DID NOT TREAT ME AS A PATIENT AT ALL. HE WAS SO COLD AND HEARTLESS TO MY PAIN. HE EVEN TOLD ME MY PAIN WAS ALL PSYCOLOGICAL. HE MADE ME FEEL LIKE LESS OF A MAN AND A PERSON. I WOULD NOT RECOMEND HIM TO MY WORST ENEMY. I HAVE HAD A SECOND OPINION AND FOUND OUT I HAVE NERVE DAMAGE AND GUESS WHAT....THE PAIN WASN'T PSYCHOLOGICAL AT ALL!! I BELIEVE HE KNEW WHAT WAS WRONG WITH ME BUT HE HAD TO MUCH PRIDE TO ADMIT THAT HE MADE A MISTAKE. PLEASE TAKE MY ADVICE AND USE SOMEONE ELSE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I felt like he was a very cold and uncaring doctor, never has a doctor made me feel the way he did. I was in alot of pain along with very little sleep for five days before I went to see him. So I was feeling bad enough and can't even explain the way I felt when I left there. I went home and cried. I would never, ever recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Allan Fielding, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Woosley

49 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Han

20 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gery Hsu

22 years experience

3.9 of 5