inactive

Dr. Allan Friedman MD, DPM, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Durham, NC

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    25%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Successful meningioma removal
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor!! I am a young woman who had a benign meningioma (2cm X 2cm X 2cm) in the CPA region. Dr. Friedman and Dr. Fukushima worked together to successfully remove 100% of it in a 4 hour operation on Oct 1 this year. Following surgery, my only side effects were an echo in my left ear and difficulty swallowing. It took a while, but today (11/30/15) I am happy to say that these problems have gone completely away. I am the same person I was before the procedure, but in better health. =) I am so grateful to Dr. Friedman and Dr. Fukushima for their amazing expertise. <3 I can't recommend either of them enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
does not explain what is going to happen, i was rushed into the surgery and now suffere complications -- BIG TIME! he is not a guru in his area any more
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2014
Dead End
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks for nothing. Spent nearly 45 min. waiting in the exam room, freezing in a gown before he came in nearly an hour past my appointment time. Did not want to take a full medical history or assessment of my chronic symptoms. Ignored the visible symptoms presented during the appointment. Didn't even assess the specific area of injury and widespread problem. Failed to diagnose and evaluate a known disease. The intake staff are lovely, caring and professional. This doctor could care less about patients' problems. He was quick to refer me to someone else who we both know won't be able to help and offer appropriate medical care. This was yet another dead end.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2009
Excellent surgeon who saved my life
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is the best brain surgeon around. After having an unexplained seizure in the 37th week of pregnancy (healthy baby was delivered safely), I underwent multiple head CTs, MRIs and MR Spectroscopies and each one indicated a different diagnosis. After a couple more seizures, I was referred to Dr. Friedman who picked up the original head CT done the night of the first seizure and said "This is a brain tumor". However, since there had been multiple conflicting diagnoses he said he would have to perform a brain biopsy to prove his theory (this was not fun), and he was correct. He personally followed up to give me the final diagnosis of brain tumor, he personally scheduled the surgery, and he personally performed both surgeries (biopsy and craniotomy). He was also readily available to the ER staff 10 days after the craniotomy when I developed a blood clot. Overall excellent physician and highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2009
The worst office staff ever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
The office staff is Cut and dry, and just plain rude. I have heard amazing things about the doctor. If you can get past the office staff, you will probably find yourself in the hands of a good doctor. His office staff, probably are chipping away at his reputation, unfortunately.

4.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Allan Friedman, MD, DPM, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Durham, NC.