The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allan Friedman Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 9
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Successful meningioma removal

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Wonderful doctor!! I am a young woman who had a benign meningioma (2cm X 2cm X 2cm) in the CPA region. Dr. Friedman and Dr. Fukushima worked together to successfully remove 100% of it in a 4 hour operation on Oct 1 this year. Following surgery, my only side effects were an echo in my left ear and difficulty swallowing. It took a while, but today (11/30/15) I am happy to say that these problems have gone completely away. I am the same person I was before the procedure, but in better health. =) I am so grateful to Dr. Friedman and Dr. Fukushima for their amazing expertise. <3 I can't recommend either of them enough.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 14th, 2015

does not explain what is going to happen, i was rushed into the surgery and now suffere complications -- BIG TIME! he is not a guru in his area any more

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dead End

Posted on November 12th, 2014

Thanks for nothing. Spent nearly 45 min. waiting in the exam room, freezing in a gown before he came in nearly an hour past my appointment time. Did not want to take a full medical history or assessment of my chronic symptoms. Ignored the visible symptoms presented during the appointment. Didn't even assess the specific area of injury and widespread problem. Failed to diagnose and evaluate a known disease. The intake staff are lovely, caring and professional. This doctor could care less about patients' problems. He was quick to refer me to someone else who we both know won't be able to help and offer appropriate medical care. This was yet another dead end.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon who saved my life

Posted on December 1st, 2009

This doctor is the best brain surgeon around. After having an unexplained seizure in the 37th week of pregnancy (healthy baby was delivered safely), I underwent multiple head CTs, MRIs and MR Spectroscopies and each one indicated a different diagnosis. After a couple more seizures, I was referred to Dr. Friedman who picked up the original head CT done the night of the first seizure and said "This is a brain tumor". However, since there had been multiple conflicting diagnoses he said he would have to perform a brain biopsy to prove his theory (this was not fun), and he was correct. He personally followed up to give me the final diagnosis of brain tumor, he personally scheduled the surgery, and he personally performed both surgeries (biopsy and craniotomy). He was also readily available to the ER staff 10 days after the craniotomy when I developed a blood clot. Overall excellent physician and highly recommended!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The worst office staff ever!

Posted on April 1st, 2009

The office staff is Cut and dry, and just plain rude. I have heard amazing things about the doctor. If you can get past the office staff, you will probably find yourself in the hands of a good doctor. His office staff, probably are chipping away at his reputation, unfortunately.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allan Friedman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Durham, NC.