The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allan Furman Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allan Furman?


18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

Dr. Furman is absolutely the best family physician in DFW. Courteous, caring and medically up-to-date !!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Stop searching. Go to Furman

The best Doctor ever!!! I have gone to many, but none compare to Furman, I look at him as a second caregiver. I have seen him since i was 13, I am now 25. When I go in with a severe fever, he has taken the time to follow up to make sure I recovered okay. Once I had to travel out of Texas, and even though i was not home he offered to get me a prescription while i was in California. I don't even want to know how much trouble he would have gone through to accomplish that, but luckily I was feeling better and I didn't have to have him go through that trouble.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 3rd, 2013

Great Doctor

Doctor is great, We were with him since I was in elementary school. He has good manners and engages you and has a friendly demeanor. His only downfall are his staff, some nurses are good, but the front desk staff are the worst. Bad attitude and little regard for the person on the other side who is most likely sick. The doctor is wary of giving strong prescriptions right away so your problems might take a while to fix, but eventually they do. Good doctor and if the front desk staff are changed it will be a great practice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

I strongly recommend Dr. Furman!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 5th, 2010

Dr. Furman is great, but...

His front office staff are impersonable and have no customer service sense. They are often cold and seem disguntled.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

2.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

3.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allan Furman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.

  • Dr. Christopher Shelton

    Family Medicine

    Irving, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (16)
    22
  • Dr. Jenny Olivo

    Family Medicine

    Irving, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    15
  • Dr. Jeffrey Mason

    Family Medicine

    Irving, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (24)
    30