Dr. Allan Kelly MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 31st, 2016
Concierge fees are not worth it for what we used to get free
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kelly charges an additional 400.00 a year and seems to charge us many many codes that don't seem to add up to time spent. We pay more now and get less accuracy as well. Items were not covered by insurance because coded incorrectly. Kelly offers same services that he used to offer before the concierge fee came into being without really offering any additional value. Does not appear to be true concierge medicine. Lab fees are just as high(no discounts) and a visit with him always seems to result in many comprehensive codings at each visit regardless. Very expensive and I don't see the benefit in the extra 400.00 membership fees that he charges his patients. You get his cell phone and prompt time and he takes his time with you, which doctors should be providing anyway. Now it's considered a luxury service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant and temperamental. Assessments and orders with no respect for specialists' diagnoses or family observations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Staff
Friendly Staff
While I am not going to comment on the doctor in this review because I did not speak with him, it always hurts a practice to have a rude staff. When they turn away information that can be helpful to patients, and treat a human being (salesperson or not) like a person that does not matter, it's not fair. I would not expect that from my healthcare professionals in any way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2011
responsive
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father's problems were complex and we met doctor Kelly when dad went into a nursing home. After getting home, Dr Kelly was available and encouraged us to come to Dad's appointments. He was available, professional, thorough, and thoughtful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2011
Most Caring and through
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kelly is a true physician, he listens and is caring. Also he spend time with his patients and is through in his investigations and testing. A 5 star he is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2010
Overall An Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kelly is a good match for me. He has definite opinions but will also listen to yours and does not force treatment on you if you do not want it. Like everyone, he has his better and worse days but that is human nature. This year he switched to a Premium Practice with a $500/couple fee yearly. I am probably not the only patient who was taken aback...not sure yet what to do about that decision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 6th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Intelligent, caring man, but way too impetuous. Now requires a fee of $350/yr to be his patient. Disappointing to all those patients who like him and are relying on him for medical care but cannot afford to pay the additional money for the privilege of having him for a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very satisfied with my experience in Dr. Kelly's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
great doctor!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very knowledgeable and professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Allan Kelly, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Kelly

36 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Muhammad Siddiqi

26 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daud Ashai

32 years experience

4.0 of 5