ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allan Kelly Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allan Kelly?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Concierge fees are not worth it for what we used to get free

Posted on January 31st, 2016

Dr Kelly charges an additional 400.00 a year and seems to charge us many many codes that don't seem to add up to time spent. We pay more now and get less accuracy as well. Items were not covered by insurance because coded incorrectly. Kelly offers same services that he used to offer before the concierge fee came into being without really offering any additional value. Does not appear to be true concierge medicine. Lab fees are just as high(no discounts) and a visit with him always seems to result in many comprehensive codings at each visit regardless. Very expensive and I don't see the benefit in the extra 400.00 membership fees that he charges his patients. You get his cell phone and prompt time and he takes his time with you, which doctors should be providing anyway. Now it's considered a luxury service.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 15th, 2014

Arrogant and temperamental. Assessments and orders with no respect for specialists' diagnoses or family observations.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff

Posted on September 25th, 2013

While I am not going to comment on the doctor in this review because I did not speak with him, it always hurts a practice to have a rude staff. When they turn away information that can be helpful to patients, and treat a human being (salesperson or not) like a person that does not matter, it's not fair. I would not expect that from my healthcare professionals in any way.

Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

responsive

Posted on December 29th, 2011

My father's problems were complex and we met doctor Kelly when dad went into a nursing home. After getting home, Dr Kelly was available and encouraged us to come to Dad's appointments. He was available, professional, thorough, and thoughtful

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most Caring and through

Posted on November 5th, 2011

Dr Kelly is a true physician, he listens and is caring. Also he spend time with his patients and is through in his investigations and testing. A 5 star he is the best

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Overall An Excellent Doctor

Posted on July 22nd, 2010

Dr. Kelly is a good match for me. He has definite opinions but will also listen to yours and does not force treatment on you if you do not want it. Like everyone, he has his better and worse days but that is human nature. This year he switched to a Premium Practice with a $500/couple fee yearly. I am probably not the only patient who was taken aback...not sure yet what to do about that decision.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2010

Intelligent, caring man, but way too impetuous. Now requires a fee of $350/yr to be his patient. Disappointing to all those patients who like him and are relying on him for medical care but cannot afford to pay the additional money for the privilege of having him for a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2010

I am very satisfied with my experience in Dr. Kelly's office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor!!!

Posted on July 1st, 2010

very knowledgeable and professional

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allan Kelly is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.