Dr. Allan Mckenzie MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Little Rock, AR

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 14.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Love Him!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Personal, Timely and attentive. Best bedside manners ever! His office is so modern and soothing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
SCH
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. M is my PCP and I am very happy with him, his Nurses, staff. Lab on site, x-ray on site. Very easy to talk to and communicate with doctor and clinic. Nearly zero waiting room time. Some of the best wait times while back in the exam rooms also. Blood draws quick, pleasant, professional, nearly no pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Unhappy patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
uncaring doesn't care about his patients not personal Rude and dismissive
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All lip service. Stated I desperately needed to see a specialist immediately but after two weeks and many phone calls to follow up with his force and absolutely nothing done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superior physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. is very smart! Cool guy too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
Business Owner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor, caring, listens and in a really neat office in Hillcrest! I will be back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Awesome
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McKenzie is an awesome doctor. He is the sweetest doctor that I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. He listened to everything that I had to say, then he wrote it down in the chart. He never made me feel like that I was dumb or that what was going on with me was not important. He has set the bar very high as to how I expect for my doctors to treat their patients. He has since left the clinic that I was going to, and since he has left I have not found a doctor yet that has even got close to meeting the bar of my expectations of treatment that he has set. He is an awesome doctor and anyone who has him as their doctor is the luckiest person on the planet. He is greatly missed in Beebe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2012
Truly Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My entire experience at Baptist Health Family Clinic and Dr. McKenzie was wonderful and I cannot recommend him highly enough.The waiting rooms and offices have a comfortable feel and are pleasantly decorated, and the staff were very welcoming and friendly throughout the visit. Even with the paperwork required of a first visit I was able to see the doctor in under 15 minutes.Dr. McKenzie was very comprehensive, and clearly cared about my health as a whole which was a refreshing change from the typical doctor. His manner is both warm and professional.No visit to the doctor is a joy, but my experience there was as close as you can get.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
About Dr. Allan McKenzie
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McKenzie has been our family doctor for several years now. He is young, but in his case it is not a negative attribute. He makes up for it by being very knowledgeable and listening to his patients. We have been very pleased with him. His office is generally very busy, so make appointments as soon as you can.Husbands look out. My wife just loooooves him.

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2009
A week with this doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to visit the doctor unexpectedly. It took a little while to get in the first day, but I did not have an appt. When I did get to see the doctor, he was very nice and compassionate. If I would have seen any other doctor, I believe I would have ended up staying at the hospital for the next week. I am a nurse so I pretty much knew my diagnosis before I got there. I had MRSA in several places on my legs. I had to have 3 of these wounds lanced which was very painful but with Dr. McKenzie it was barable. He was very professional and took very good care of me. I did not have any complications or have to stay in the hospital to get better. I would recommend him to everybody and if I ever have to go to the doctor again I will make the drive from Jacksonville to Beebe instead of finding a local doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Allan Mckenzie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Little Rock, AR.