The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allan Pickens Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 20
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allan Pickens?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2013

I have nothing but praise for Dr Allan Pickens. He is a great surgeon and a good man. I know this doctor put his heart, mind, and soul into making life better for my son. He is a very caring doctor who listened and explained the procedure thoroughly. He also answered and addressed any issues or questions we had. Great bed side manners

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

extremely pleased patient

Posted on August 4th, 2011

Dr. Pickens was recommended to me and I had questionsn hoiwever, I never had to ask because his exam procedures answered them without my having to ask. He was very personable and patient with the few remaining questions that I had. What I saw in him was duplicated through in his staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

extremely pleased patient

Posted on August 4th, 2011

Dr. Pickens was recommended to me and I had questionsn hoiwever, I never had to ask because his exam procedures answered them without my having to ask. He was very personable and patient with the few remaining questions that I had. What I saw in him was duplicated through in his staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

extremely pleased patient

Posted on August 4th, 2011

Dr. Pickens was recommended to me and I had questionsn hoiwever, I never had to ask because his exam procedures answered them without my having to ask. He was very personable and patient with the few remaining questions that I had. What I saw in him was duplicated through in his staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

extremely pleased patient

Posted on August 4th, 2011

Dr. Pickens was recommended to me and I had questionsn hoiwever, I never had to ask because his exam procedures answered them without my having to ask. He was very personable and patient with the few remaining questions that I had. What I saw in him was duplicated through in his staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellence!

Posted on January 6th, 2009

I have never experienced a surgeon that communicates with his patients as well as Dr. Pickens. He takes the time to make sure the patient has a clear understanding of all information. His skill level is phenominal and he will fight for his patient if he believes they will have a better chance of survival with surgery than without - even if the odds are less than great. He understood that my father was superman even though it didn't look like it on paper...He saved superman's life! This man is an excellent Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allan Pickens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.