ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allan Shulkin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.7
  • 29
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allan Shulkin?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

He is a great Doctor, who is serious but fun to be around !!!

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Made me laugh and made my time at Medical City seem short , the whole bunch is a great bunch to be around , you are Family at Medical City !!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dEBORAH aIKENS

Posted on March 31st, 2016

I loved this doctor ! He visited me in the hospital when I delivered my twins! So dedicated

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2015

dr shulkin is the most caring doctor he explains your condition so that you can understand. true he does come in at night. when the nurses found out that dr shulkin was my dr they told me how lucky i was to have him nothing but kind things where said about him. i had a blood clot in my lung. his office calls me each week to get my medicine correct. such a wonderful experance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 10th, 2015

If you are hospitalized, forget about seeing him before midnight. He treats the family poorly, and acts like he is a god, never to be questioned.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2015

Amazing bed side manner....explained issues in a way i could understand.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the biggest hearts possible with a brain to match!

Posted on August 23rd, 2013

After years of seeing this doctor putting his patients and their families lives first at the hospital. The late night hours he was willing to come in to see his patients, I always said THIS is the man I would trust my own family members life to (God forbid they need an expert like him). When I became ill, I had a gut wrenching feeling that the first doctors were missing something about the chest pain I had been having. Immediately following this instinct, the realization that I needed a competent caring doctor to get a second opinion from blindsided me with the fact that I should have called him from day 1 of my initial ICU stay. Despite my delay, this doctor has been so helpful and easy to work with in his ability to trouble shoot what other doctors overlooked. He took the time to sit down with my parents, despite me being an adult, to explain the situation to them and answer not only my questions but theirs as well. I did not give 4 stars on promptness for this reason alone, he deserves more than 4 stars on spending time with the patient and bedside manner. The occasional needs of another patient or an emergency from another patient may impact the schedule of his other patients (I have not experienced it) but if he has a fault, that would be its origin. He really puts my expectations of care from other doctors on a new level. He is very intelligent and always knowledgable but does not come across as an arrogant "know it all." His personality is one that I see him admitting he does not have ALL the answers, but will do everything in his power to get them. He has a huge heart, shows his compassion for his patients and their loved ones and is intelligent to add to it all! I am grateful that I am in his care and trust his decisions and opinion!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A physician's physician

Posted on February 26th, 2013

I was referred by a very comptetent physician to Dr. Shulkin for a cough that had continued for seven weeks. I knew of Dr. Shulkin because a friend of mine with severe pulmanary issues says Dr. Shulkin "saved my life". I contacted his office on a Friday and he found time in his busy schedule to see me the next Monday AM. He was very thorough and friendly, allowed me to ask many questions, disagnosed the problem, perscribed the meds I needed and within a few days the cough was finally under control. I highly recommend him..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2011

Allan N. Shulkin, MD is the "jaws of life". I would place myself and all my family members in his care! In fact, I have been in his care along with my son and Father. In addition, I have witnessed him saving several lives with split decisive actions!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allan Shulkin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.