Dr. Allan Shulkin MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Critical Care Medicine Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    97%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
He is a great Doctor, who is serious but fun to be around !!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made me laugh and made my time at Medical City seem short , the whole bunch is a great bunch to be around , you are Family at Medical City !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
dEBORAH aIKENS
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved this doctor ! He visited me in the hospital when I delivered my twins! So dedicated
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr shulkin is the most caring doctor he explains your condition so that you can understand. true he does come in at night. when the nurses found out that dr shulkin was my dr they told me how lucky i was to have him nothing but kind things where said about him. i had a blood clot in my lung. his office calls me each week to get my medicine correct. such a wonderful experance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are hospitalized, forget about seeing him before midnight. He treats the family poorly, and acts like he is a god, never to be questioned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing bed side manner....explained issues in a way i could understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
One of the biggest hearts possible with a brain to match!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After years of seeing this doctor putting his patients and their families lives first at the hospital. The late night hours he was willing to come in to see his patients, I always said THIS is the man I would trust my own family members life to (God forbid they need an expert like him). When I became ill, I had a gut wrenching feeling that the first doctors were missing something about the chest pain I had been having. Immediately following this instinct, the realization that I needed a competent caring doctor to get a second opinion from blindsided me with the fact that I should have called him from day 1 of my initial ICU stay. Despite my delay, this doctor has been so helpful and easy to work with in his ability to trouble shoot what other doctors overlooked. He took the time to sit down with my parents, despite me being an adult, to explain the situation to them and answer not only my questions but theirs as well. I did not give 4 stars on promptness for this reason alone, he deserves more than 4 stars on spending time with the patient and bedside manner. The occasional needs of another patient or an emergency from another patient may impact the schedule of his other patients (I have not experienced it) but if he has a fault, that would be its origin. He really puts my expectations of care from other doctors on a new level. He is very intelligent and always knowledgable but does not come across as an arrogant "know it all." His personality is one that I see him admitting he does not have ALL the answers, but will do everything in his power to get them. He has a huge heart, shows his compassion for his patients and their loved ones and is intelligent to add to it all! I am grateful that I am in his care and trust his decisions and opinion!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
A physician's physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred by a very comptetent physician to Dr. Shulkin for a cough that had continued for seven weeks. I knew of Dr. Shulkin because a friend of mine with severe pulmanary issues says Dr. Shulkin "saved my life". I contacted his office on a Friday and he found time in his busy schedule to see me the next Monday AM. He was very thorough and friendly, allowed me to ask many questions, disagnosed the problem, perscribed the meds I needed and within a few days the cough was finally under control. I highly recommend him..

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Allan N. Shulkin, MD is the "jaws of life". I would place myself and all my family members in his care! In fact, I have been in his care along with my son and Father. In addition, I have witnessed him saving several lives with split decisive actions!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Allan Shulkin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.