Overall Review

3.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Wait Time 33.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Horrible, horrible office staff, Doctor should be ashamed
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude and unprofessional staff. I was repeatedly lied to about my schedule change and told they'd called but when I proved they hadn't, claimed they left a message, but there was none and she refused to look at the list. The first time they confirmed my number correctly, but the office manager claimed to have called a phony number to make me look like the old fool they were treating me as. New doctor time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Spends Time with Patients
Was Dr. at hospital and was the most condescending Dr. we've ever encountered. Absolutely rude to his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
easy going
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made experience easy to deal
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 21st, 2014
Over booking
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Ten years I have rated this place a ten.the last six months my experience has been wait two hours to be seen by the doctor. Over booked is putting it lightly.They told me to have a seat but there was no seat. One more time ...somebody else can make this money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2014
Overbooked --
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overbooks patients-three visits this year -waited over 1 hour in waiting room and 45 minutes in examing room. Disrespectful of patient's time. Spends very little time with patient. Staff constantly changes. Asolutely no follow up with patient after visit. After four years terminating employing his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Bad Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He messed me up pretty bad and could not ever refer him to anyone. He gave me cipro the first time I had a prostate infection and it damaged my hip. The next time I got an infection I asked not to be put on cipro so he put me on Levaquin which is stronger version of cipro. Needless to say it made my hip worse and then after 15 days of taking the medication he took me off because of the problems I was having. I developed a drug resistant bacteria and it took a long time to get rid of. He did a scope on me and said everything looked normal. I went to another doctor and he found a cyst on the ejaculatory gland that was three time the size of the gland that was most likely causing the infections. I had to have prostate surgery because of all the scar tissue from the infections. The infections also damaged my sphincter muscle and even after the prostate surgery I am still having problems. If he had just listened to me about the antibiotics that he was giving me I would not have had to go through all this mess and costly surgeries. A doctor that doesn't listen to his patients is not a very good doctor. Please stay away from this guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2012
He always gives you the impression he's having a great time.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been very happy with Dr. Van Horn and his staff. I have been under his care for a while now. I might not like some of the exams and treatments he has to perform on me, but he always tries to put me at ease. Every time I come for an appointment Dr. Van Horn seems to be very busy, yet he stays up beat and has a smile and kind greeting for each patient he sees. I Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2009
Super Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only been a patient of Dr. Van Horn this year , 09' . But I can tell you he is one of the best I have been to. Dr. Van Horn knows his medicine.I would highly recommend him. Thanks, Dr. Van Horn ,,,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Allan Van Horn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Desoto, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Siddharth Jain

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Achal Modi

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Licker

44 years experience

4.0 of 5