The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allen Carignan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.2
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 14

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allen Carignan?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

only sees what he wants o see.

Posted on August 29th, 2017

he never examined me but rather cut me back by over half my meds on my first visit with him. my second visit was the same. his bedside manner is so rude that he wouldn't even shake my hand. he never talked to be but at me. told me I don't have the pain I have, then when I asked what I could do to help this agony he said, "well, sometimes we just don't get the help we need" then walked out. I will NOT be seeing him again, too bad because I've been going to this pain facility for 10 years. No one should be treated this way

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 20th, 2016

Physician was unprepared, didn't have any knowledge about my illnesses, didn't do an exam. Was demeaning and degrading per my experience I recommend him to no body.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 25th, 2016

Horrible experience. He was condescending, made assumptions, talked at me and not with me. I would characterize him as s bully.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 12th, 2015

I was referred to Seacoast pain by my neurologist. Originally she wanted me to see Dr. Tobin but this doctor was the one on for the day. I was there for a new patient consultation. I expected to discuss my injury and treatment options available. He would not answer my question about physical therapy, and when I asked him a question about the shot and how it would effect my spinal cord he snapped at me saying, " this is why we don't want our patients reading their reports." Rude is an understatement. BIG RED FLAG ON THIS ONE.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2014

Very caring and thoughtful doctor. He helped me get over my back pain. Got my life back. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE DOCTOR

Posted on March 23rd, 2013

DO NOT SEE HIM!!! He is the rudest DOCTOR i have ever met. Very ignorant and VERY unprofessinal! Had no time to answer questions, treated me like a child and very arrogant!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

How Dare He?

Posted on July 11th, 2009

My wife and I visited with Dr. Carignan only to find him treating my wife like a drug addict, rather than a human being in pain. His prejudice and assumptions were unprofessional and negligent, and the things he said to us during our visit were open insults. His attitude was unacceptable, and for him to look down on us based on his prejudice of my wife leaves me to ask him "how dare you sir?". The fact that he was treating my wife as if she was someone looking to score drugs, rather than looking for legitimate pain relief is NEGLIGENT. I will not go on with any more details, however our entire visit was about a half hour long insult session. How dare you sir? We are UPSTANDING citizens, and human beings. If you knew the first thing about my wife and I, I assure you sir, your attitude would be much different.But that is beside the point, to treat ANYONE in this manner is UNACCEPTABLE. You are a professional, as am I. And in my profession I would never treat someone that seeks out my help in this manner.Please climb down from where your ego is, and practice mindfulness and respect for your fellow human beings. Honestly!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 23rd, 2009

I am a recovering stroke patient with severe post-stroke pain in addition to severe fibromyalgia. I transferred from another pain clinic and was stuck with this doctor. He laughed in my face while I was hysterical crying in pain. He said he did NOT believe in fibro pain and laughed in my face again as he walked out the door. I was left to fend for myself. I left the previous pain clinic because my provider left and I didn't want to see anyone else, so my PCP referred me to this uncaring monster. He laughed and said that he would have an ambulance take me to the ER so I can see a psychiatrist. I was thrown into withdrawal and had a severe grand mal seizure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on December 8th, 2008

Its a shame he is moving, but he is on to bigger and better things. He will be missed...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allen Carignan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Somersworth, NH.