Dr. Allen Evans MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Fresno, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    26%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 44 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2014
Great guy
Great Dr., Staff needs a lot of training in all areas!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
Best in his field
Dr Evans is a great surgeon and knows what he is talking about. He took my thyroid out and I was home the next day .8 months later and you can barely see the scar. I would highly recommend dr Evans . he is funny and a great guy. As far as wait times good things come to those who wait :) Happy holidays
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
Always late
Great dr but the wait time is ridiculous! Always at least 1 hour late!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 5th, 2013
Very Professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Evans is a great doctor! His bedside manner is a bit dry, but he makes up for what he lacks in professionalism. My diagnosis and treatment were quick and painless. I never had to suffer a single moment of doubt with him. His office is a whole other story. Disorganized, slow, and rude, every. single. time. And their bathroom is filthy. Still though, Evans is worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon- definitely one of the best in neck surgery. Cares about his patients overall and has good bedside manner, as well. His knowledge and skill are worth the office wait and dealing with a clueless nurse on the phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2009
ENN (Extra Niceness Needed) vs. ENT
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Evans does need guidance in bedside manner which is atrocious. Training in the Volume of his voice is required. Even though I am hearing-impaired I can still hear when he raises his voice. His loud suggestions were not appreciated! He must remember his customers pay his bills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have no doctor complaints - - he is great. The same cannot be said for the staff who do not return calls, failed to list an appointment THEY called and made causing me two trips for one appointment. Their refusal to return calls because it is not their department is apalling. Worthless bunch of robots who have no social skills and should be fired!!! They would not be working for me. One of my friends found another ENT due to their refusal to call back reguarding a bleeding ear. Again, they would be fired!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017

4.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Allen Evans, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.