ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Carl Goetsch Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Carl Goetsch?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

GREAT DOCTOR

I became his patient after he provided excellent care of my brother-in-law who was bleeding to death internally. Dr. G was extremely caring and professional and was able to get the bleeding stopped. He did my last colonoscopy. His sense of humor is wonderful! He also did my father-in-law's colonoscopy and was great then as well!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

The office staff does not seem to care at all about patients. Dr. Goetsch may be a fine doctor, but I switched practices simply because his staff does not give patients basic information. and they are rude and officious.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2014

Rude Doctor/Poor Service

Dr. Goetsch was extremely belittling and dismissive of my condition, which I've suffered with severely since I was a child. He made rude comments about my age (as if no one in their 20's could have a real disorder) and interrupted me repeatedly when I was explaining my symptoms/family history. He was quick to dismiss my condition as IBS with no testing whatsoever (and no previous testing to rule out other disorders). I never returned to his office, and just found out (thanks to my new GI who is wonderful) that I have Crohn's disease. It's very likely that my disease would have remained undiagnosed had I remained under Dr. Goetsch's care. I do not recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

Mr. Ray Claborn

After many trips to many doctors Dr Goetsch was the only one to hit upon the correct medicines and dosage for my long standing problem.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

Excellent physician

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2011

Excellent Physician
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

GOOD DCOTOR

DR. GOETSCH HAS A FUN SENSE OF HUMOR. HE DID MY COLONOSCOPY.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2009

Excellent physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Carl Goetsch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.

  • Dr. Bradley Rice

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    4.8
    (27)
    14
  • Dr. Wilhelm Tietke

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    46
  • Dr. Roy Roberts

    Dr. Roy Roberts

    Internal Medicine

    Huntsville, AL 0 mi

    4.8
    (22)
    28