The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allen Goodwin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allen Goodwin?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allen Goodwin?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Very rude staff, they get very upset when I tried to ask a billing question and then after injections were given they decided not to file with insurance company and I now have a $2000 bill that I am disturbing. The shots I received didn't even work, I have had them for the last 5 yrs with another doctor and they always worked, plus they are billing me for anesthesia which I did not get. I was scheduled to work and canceled apt 48hrs prior to appt date and was billed $50. I will never recommend this doctor to anyone including my worst enemy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Dr Goodwin is a very compassionate doctor. He has given me shots in my back for pain many times, although I have stopped getting relief from pain from them. I guess that my back is so damaged that I just have to live with the pain. I really like the guy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2013

R.N.

Great experience. Dr.listens to pt. and spends time discussing alternatives including making referrals. Good results. Highly recommend Dr. Goodwin.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2012

Dr Goodwin has a great bedside manner and is overall just a great guy. His staff are kind, friendly and very understanding of his patience needs.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

Extremely rude staff

We got a referral from my sons nuerospine Dr in Eugene. I chose to use a local Dr. I like to stay in my community when possible. I had to cancel my sons appointment due to vomiting and fever. When his next appointment came due the office staff called with a confirmation with the correct time but wrong date. When I called to explain the papers I received and the date I wrote in my planner when on the phone with the scheduling department were the same date, but different than the message left to confirm the appointment the evening before. The office staff was very rude told me they would not reschedule the appointment; there are other people who need to see the Dr. too. The scheduling was not their mistake and would not make another appointment. The office manager needed to review the situation, who happens to be Katherine Goodwin, possibly the Dr.s wife? Even though the mistake was not on my end they were extremely rude. I would not recommend this office to ANYONE. Fortunately I have private insurance and do have a choice to go to another county. This treatment needs to stop!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

Staff

Dr. Goodwin is great and his staff really understands how to treat people. I am thankful to have a Doctor like him in our community

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allen Goodwin is similar to the following 1 Doctors near Roseburg, OR.

  • Dr. Anthony Glassman

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Roseburg, OR 3.68 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    26