Dr. Allen Hassan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2016
Mr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hassan is recognized as a 'man of the world'. He has traveled the world and helped all around the world. He is an accomplished author, he has met and worked with world leaders and he is both an attorney and physician. Dr. Hassan is himself a veritable wealth of experience and knowledge it is a pleasure to know him and I always look forward to our meeting and conversing. I can not say enough good things about the doctor although I know him more for his work as a lawyer I understand he is more than a capable, caring and understanding physician as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Dr Hassan rocks
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought Dr Hassan was right on he was courteous he was through he always made me feel like I was important and he always took as much time as you needed with the appointment so I think he's awesome Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor cares and helps his patients been using him for family for about a year ever since I found him wouldn't change doctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can do normal daily tasks more after my first visit to Dr. Hassan thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Dr. Hassan
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Good Doctor, he only cares about your well being, not the insurance companies well being, like most others..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Unfair slams
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading the reviews of this fine doctor I am appaled at the petty criticisms of some patients. I have had two cancers at once and a back injury treated and followed up upon and Dr. Hassan is a reason why after ten years I'm still here. And thriving! Yes the staff had problems but that has been fixed and the end product is a patient that is cared for and cared about by a very dedicated man. Dr. Hasan is in his seventies though he looks like he is in his 50's and has more experience than any two doctors. Dr. Hassan has done more for veterans and the poor than any doctor you could find. Dr. Hassan has my gratitude and respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
The only dr. to help me
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor actually helps me. THis office, when he was cheaper, was full of people trying to get pain meds that didn't need them. Now, the higher price has weeded those people out. He is still a brilliant person and Dr. You have to make sure your script is done correctly at the end of the session, because his office deals with disability law too, so he is 1 Dr. looking for a partner with too much to do - and cannot change Rx's after you leave.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Good doc, but staff is rude and COST keeps going UP!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow, when I first saw him it was $100/m. He doesn't write 3 month scripts out. Only 1 month. So, every month you have to go back to see him. Now he's $150/m and I'm looking for a new doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
This doctor is no good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Whent to this doctor he is very nice but out of blue he will whizz out on u ...stay away from here all employes are rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
Bad News
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was a good doctor at one time but he's old and senile now
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Office Staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was given a prescription from the doctor (who is a pretty nice guy) and took it to the pharmacy. My insurance needed a simple consent form sent to them by the office staff or doctor in order for them to cover a very important prescription. After calling three times a day for a week and being lied to by the office staff I have decided to find another doctor. I have never been witness to such an uncaring staff in my entire life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2011
old patient
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor, would never recommend him to anyone again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Allen Hassan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Parminder Mahal

8 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anna Mirzoyan

33 years experience

2.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Renee-Alys Nelson

17 years experience

4.3 of 5