Dr. Allen Ho MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Plymouth Meeting, PA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

62 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
very professional, to-the-point. gives excellent care and advise and explains all options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Celia A.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top Dr. - Saved my sight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Dr. Allen H. - a caring, competent physician.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He treats both me and my wife. We love him. He gets the highest ratings among his peers. That is well deserved (in my opinion) but he is also a very nice person and a caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Major Eye Surgery Review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first eye surgery! I am so grateful that I was in the hands of an excellent surgeon! Dr. H's expertise with retina and macular disorders gave me comfort as I proceeded with the surgery. I was totally pleased with my outcome and am healing every day. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Doctor. An handsome too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Disappointment
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this Dr expecting a good expierance. I was very very disappointed . He rushed through my exam, did not answer my question. Was actually rude! When I tried to ask him a question about a treatment option, he was already walking out of the exam room. From the door frame he replied that I should consider myself just lucky that I wasn't needing surgery and then he walked out on me. Don't waste your time. His success has gone to his head and has zero bedside manners. I left insulted. I travelled three hours to see this expert! Now I stick with my local specialist who I appreciate so much more now. The expierance is not what you would see with any other doctor at the prestigious institution where he practices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Highly recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an extremely skilled , knowledgeable physician with a caring and gentle disposition.He answers all my questions, and never rushes through a visit. Under his competent care, my vision continues to remain stable. His staff is well-trained and courteous. I highly recommend this physician and this office without reservations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Tops! Highly recommend.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a rare physician/surgeon in today's environment: among the best in his field, excellent bedside manner, listens to you and calmly addresses your questions. Highly recommend him.

3.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to have laser surgery for a tear in my retina and felt that my doctor was very reassuring and made me feel comfortable. He has a very nice disposition. He answered all of my questions and my mom's, too. I did not feel rushed in anyway.

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SEEMS VERY THOROUGH AND CONFIDENT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first met Dr. Allen H. the morning of my emergency eye surgery for a torn and detached retina. Dr. H. was very reassuring about the surgery and put me at ease right away. I was very confident I was in good hands. In my follow-up appointment with Dr. H. I learned that the surgery went very well. Dr. H. showed a sincere interest in my progress, was up beat, very friendly and very accommodating in answering all my questions. I would confidently recommend Dr. H. for anyone seeking retina eye care. Dr. H. definitely upholds the world-class reputation of Wills Eye Hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2014
Mid Atlantic Retina at Wills in Philadelphia are great!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr and his team are always extremely pleasant. Everybody on the 10th floor at Wills are really nice. I feel that i am getting the very best treatment every visit. I would never even consider going anyplace else for my eye care
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Allen Ho, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plymouth Meeting, PA.