ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allen Kallor Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.1
  • 6
  • 4
  • 4
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allen Kallor?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

One of the best

Posted on August 17th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Kallor for several years at his Rocky Hill location. The office staff is friendly, and Dr. Kallor is pleasant and knowledgeable. The only negative I feel is that I tend to always feel like he is rushing through my appointment. I was surprised to read some negative reviews. I have never visited with a problem, I basically come in once a year for a skin check, so I don't have any experience with having a concern.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Knowledge/ Cheerful Assistant

Posted on October 19th, 2013

I recently was seen by Dr. Allen Kallor for a specific ongoing skin condition. I had been to multiply dermatologist prior to this visit and could never get any answers. I was very impressed with his knowledge, he knew exactly was it was. Not to mention his assistant Jennifer went above and beyond for me and was terrific!! She made me feel so comfortable. I would recommend Dr. Kallor to anyone.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 15th, 2013

Dr. Kallor's office was one of the worst medical experiences I have had. Only going for a skin check, I was changing into my gown when Dr. Kallor did not knock and walked in on me at the worst time possible, with no clothes on. His assistant, Jennifer, was extremely unprofessional and said to me (regarding my sun spots on my face), "wow, don't those bother you? I would be really upset". Her unprofessional demeanor would make anyone uncomfortable, and her opinions of my medical condition should never be expressed. Then, after the exam was complete, Dr. Kallor came into speak to me after I was changed, and did not knock again. Completely unprofessional and uncomfortable. I would never recommend this office to anyone. After

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 25th, 2013

I recently saw Dr. Kallor regarding itchy bumps on my back,arms and face. When I showed him the rash he insisted there was nothing there. Concerned I asked him if it could possibly be scabies. He repeatedly told me that there was nothing wrong with me medically and that the marks were SELF INDUCED!! I told him how they are very itchy and he still insisted that there was nothing wrong.He even had the nerve to tell me that I needed to "fix my mind". This office visit was one of the worse experiences that I have encountered. Dr.Kallor showed no compassion or concern for my well being. There was no need for him to be so rude when all I wanted was a PHYSICIAN to help me. If we can't rely on a educated doctor for help, who can we rely on. Very dissapointed. I would NOT refer this doctor to anyone else and I WILL be getting a second oppinion.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Scabies

Posted on August 31st, 2012

I was put on workers comp. from my job after contracting scabies from a patient. This Dr. was nothing but rude, arrogant & condescending & wanted to hear nothing I said after I told him I sometimes pick the scabs. Keeping in mind this condition is extremely itchy. I told & showed him additional scabs on my scalp & he insisted you can't get it on your scalp, I told him at it's worse my entire scalp was covered with this rash and asked what it was then. He told me it was SELF INDUCED?!?!?!?! It was confirmed later by another Dr. to be scabies! Also when I left I handed the paperwork to the receptionist, she snached it quickly and said nothing to me, handing me a copy.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allen Kallor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Britain, CT.