Dr. Allen Kaplan MD Patient Reviews

  • Child Neurology Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

2.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    21%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    57%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Malpractice
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a horrible experience with this doctor too. I have filed a lawsuit and will keep people posted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
THE WORST
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE ABSOLUTE WORST DOCTOR IN PHOENIX AND PROBABLY ARIZONA. I WILL BE FILING A LAWSUIT. THIS MAN IS RUDE, ARROGANT, AND DOES NOT KEEP UP TO DATE WITH NEUROLOGY .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Horrible!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I disagree that he needs to retire, he needs to lose his license and should have years ago. Condescending, arrogant, rude, and after switching to Barrows, I learn he has a terrible reputation for quality of care and accuracy of treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
RUN RUN RUN FROM ALLEN KAPLAN!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Agree, horrible doctor, he wouldn't listen and ordered needless tests and failed to do the appropriate tests other specialists said should have been done. I saw the post he had been sued before and did my own research, I'm astonished this man isn't stripped of his medical license.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Out-of-date doctor
This doctor needs to retire. Out of date with neurology
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2014
Misdiagnosed
Allen Kaplan ruined my life, he is a liar and horrible man. I sued him for malpractice and won. He has been sued numerous times. Do not take a roach to see him. He is the worst doctor in Phoenix and has caused children to die and become vegetables.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2010
CHECK COURT RECORDS
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best review of doctors often happens from a jury or the result of a lawsuit. So if you think of taking your children to this doctor or do now, do your kids a favor and review court records on this man, then find another doctor. He is a dangerous man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 29th, 2017

2.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Allen Kaplan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.