Dr. Allen Milewicz MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Surgery Houston, TX

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our daughter required emergency pyloric stenosis surgery and we were fortunate for Dr. Milewecz to perform the procedure. He came in late Sunday evening and spent time after the procedure visiting with us to talk about the procedure, the cause, and the resulting care. His follow-up with our daughter made dealing with this challenging time all the more possible. Highly recommend his skilled hands for your child!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Very positive and competent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seemed straightforward and to the point. Knowledgeable, direct, Knows his stuff and was very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Poor Bedside Manner: Reason Unclear
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I can't speak to his aptitude with anything more than assuassumption, but I found his demeanor irritating. He seemed bored and made it very clear he thought our concerns were without merit. My husband liked that when our 9 month old clicked his tongue at the doc, the did mixed him though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Client
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Milewicz is an outstanding doctor! My son had an anal opening problem as an infant, and I was rushed to TX Children's. Dr. Milewicz was assigned to Nathan's case, and stayed late into the night to be able to operate on my son ASAP. He answered questions and concerns that I had in the surgery prep room, which put my mind at ease as some of the other staff was unable to answer my questions. My son is nine now and due for another check up, so I thought I'd take this time to write a review. Dr. Milewicz gets an A plus from me; I'd highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2013
Awful experience !! please read this review
We are two very upset parents ! Our son had a good surgery and recovery was good but his bottom where he has the surgery became infected . When we asked him what he thought and we showed him infection . He told us it was a yeast infection and to quit using any ointments and antibiotic pediatrician have him to clear it up . In fact he told us "I would steer clear of doctors for a bit since everyone has opinions and treat as yeast infection . We'll.... Thank goodness we went I pediatrician and got culture swab ... Little did we know the culture can back saying he had MRSA STAPH !!! had we not gone to the pediatrician and listened to dr milewicz thinking it was ony a yeast infection out son could have become extremely ill !!!! We will never use or recommend this surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Bad experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Milewicz did not spend a lot of time with us. He pretty much made me feel that I was wasting his time. He hardly looked at my child to determinate whether a procedure was needed. Do not waste this time with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
amazing surgeon in every aspect. very professional and very smart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Allen Milewicz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.