ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allen Milewicz Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allen Milewicz?


13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Our daughter required emergency pyloric stenosis surgery and we were fortunate for Dr. Milewecz to perform the procedure. He came in late Sunday evening and spent time after the procedure visiting with us to talk about the procedure, the cause, and the resulting care. His follow-up with our daughter made dealing with this challenging time all the more possible. Highly recommend his skilled hands for your child!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2014

Very positive and competent

He seemed straightforward and to the point. Knowledgeable, direct, Knows his stuff and was very helpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 10th, 2014

Poor Bedside Manner: Reason Unclear

I can't speak to his aptitude with anything more than assuassumption, but I found his demeanor irritating. He seemed bored and made it very clear he thought our concerns were without merit. My husband liked that when our 9 month old clicked his tongue at the doc, the did mixed him though.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2014

Client

Dr. Milewicz is an outstanding doctor! My son had an anal opening problem as an infant, and I was rushed to TX Children's. Dr. Milewicz was assigned to Nathan's case, and stayed late into the night to be able to operate on my son ASAP. He answered questions and concerns that I had in the surgery prep room, which put my mind at ease as some of the other staff was unable to answer my questions. My son is nine now and due for another check up, so I thought I'd take this time to write a review. Dr. Milewicz gets an A plus from me; I'd highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2013

Awful experience !! please read this review

We are two very upset parents ! Our son had a good surgery and recovery was good but his bottom where he has the surgery became infected . When we asked him what he thought and we showed him infection . He told us it was a yeast infection and to quit using any ointments and antibiotic pediatrician have him to clear it up . In fact he told us "I would steer clear of doctors for a bit since everyone has opinions and treat as yeast infection . We'll.... Thank goodness we went I pediatrician and got culture swab ... Little did we know the culture can back saying he had MRSA STAPH !!! had we not gone to the pediatrician and listened to dr milewicz thinking it was ony a yeast infection out son could have become extremely ill !!!! We will never use or recommend this surgeon

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

Bad experience

Dr. Milewicz did not spend a lot of time with us. He pretty much made me feel that I was wasting his time. He hardly looked at my child to determinate whether a procedure was needed. Do not waste this time with this doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2008

amazing surgeon in every aspect. very professional and very smart.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

2.3 Rating

February 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2014

2.3 Rating

June 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allen Milewicz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Vinitha Shenava

    Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    13
  • Dr. Mark Mazziotti

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    24
  • Dr. David Khechoyan

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10