Dr. Allen Nimetz MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Chevy Chase, MD

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-2.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Wait Time 24 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Note. I apologize profusely to Dr. NImetz and hope that VItals corrects the 1 star rating I inadvertently gave to Dr. Nimetz when it should have clearly have been a Top 5 Star rating. Dr. Allen NImetz is hands down the best doctor I have seen in my life. Compassionate, excellent and caring bedside manners, there are not enough superlatives in the English language that can really do him justice, rated amongst the best doctors in the United States for years, I hold him in the highest esteem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allen Nimetz is hands down the best doctor I have seen in my life. Compassionate, excellent and caring bedside manners, there is no question that he is light years ahead of his peers. In fact there are really not enough superlatives in the English language that can really do him justice, Rated amongst the best doctors in the United States for years, I hold him in the highest esteem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Good doctor who has kept me going for over 20 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
patient for past 10 years
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
despite a few insignificant low ratings, i am lucky to have dr. nimetz as my cardiologist. i completely trust his judgement
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Unacceptable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
I wouldn't know how Dr. Nimetz is as a doctor, considering that my appointment was cancelled the afternoon before my morning appointment. The appointment was cancelled without explanation, and without a substitute appointment offered. I don't know if this was because of poor front desk management or what the case may be, however, it's an unacceptable practice for any doctor's office to have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
An Excellent, Caring, and Compassionate Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allen Nimetz is not only an excellent doctor but also a very caring and compassionate one. He has the gift of empathy-the capacity to imagine so vividly the feelings of another as to have those feelings himself. He helped me during a very difficult period in my life, both physically and emotionally, as I suffered a devastating loss that has not completely healed yet-and will never really be completely healed. I can only hope and pray that I can come to terms with the loss to a greater extent someday. It is the right thing to give Dr. Nimetz credit for being so kind and caring right after my loss a few years ago (along with another excellent doctor who is now retired). To be sure there are excellent and caring doctors and doctors that are not so excellent and caring in the world today. Some doctors never care to even think about reaching out or even try to understand a human being who is going through terrible agony after a loss of a very close and dear loved one. Dr. Nimetz is the kind of Doctor and human being who cares and does reach out. I know that Dr. Nimetz went through a similar trial and loss in his life with a dear and loved one some years ago. He knows what a devastating loss means. He cares. That four letter word-CARE-can make all the difference in the world. I believe Dr. Nimetz knows that-and knows it very well. Thank you Dr. Nimetz for caring, and God bless you for everything you have done for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 30th, 2009
Good Caring Doctor Usually Right But Not Always Right
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nimetz is by no means a scary doctor as a poster mentioned. He is a good and caring doctor, usually right but not always right. Perhaps his only weakness. Overall a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2009
BUSY..BUT SPENDS NECESSARY TIME
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY DETAILED BUT HAS A GREAT DEAL OF PATIENT EMPATHY..GOOD PROFESSIONAL MANNER WHICH MIGHT FRIGHTEN SOME PEOPLE BUT I FIND IT REFRESHING AND ASSURING.TAKES TIME TO ENGAGE IN CONVERSATION AND LISTENS TO PATIENT....EVEN IF THEY ARE WRONG....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Allen Nimetz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chevy Chase, MD.