ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allen Nimetz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allen Nimetz?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2015

Note. I apologize profusely to Dr. NImetz and hope that VItals corrects the 1 star rating I inadvertently gave to Dr. Nimetz when it should have clearly have been a Top 5 Star rating. Dr. Allen NImetz is hands down the best doctor I have seen in my life. Compassionate, excellent and caring bedside manners, there are not enough superlatives in the English language that can really do him justice, rated amongst the best doctors in the United States for years, I hold him in the highest esteem.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 19th, 2015

Dr. Allen Nimetz is hands down the best doctor I have seen in my life. Compassionate, excellent and caring bedside manners, there is no question that he is light years ahead of his peers. In fact there are really not enough superlatives in the English language that can really do him justice, Rated amongst the best doctors in the United States for years, I hold him in the highest esteem.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2012

Good doctor who has kept me going for over 20 years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient for past 10 years

Posted on May 21st, 2012

despite a few insignificant low ratings, i am lucky to have dr. nimetz as my cardiologist. i completely trust his judgement

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unacceptable

Posted on July 25th, 2011

I wouldn't know how Dr. Nimetz is as a doctor, considering that my appointment was cancelled the afternoon before my morning appointment. The appointment was cancelled without explanation, and without a substitute appointment offered. I don't know if this was because of poor front desk management or what the case may be, however, it's an unacceptable practice for any doctor's office to have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Excellent, Caring, and Compassionate Doctor

Posted on July 19th, 2011

Dr. Allen Nimetz is not only an excellent doctor but also a very caring and compassionate one. He has the gift of empathy-the capacity to imagine so vividly the feelings of another as to have those feelings himself. He helped me during a very difficult period in my life, both physically and emotionally, as I suffered a devastating loss that has not completely healed yet-and will never really be completely healed. I can only hope and pray that I can come to terms with the loss to a greater extent someday. It is the right thing to give Dr. Nimetz credit for being so kind and caring right after my loss a few years ago (along with another excellent doctor who is now retired). To be sure there are excellent and caring doctors and doctors that are not so excellent and caring in the world today. Some doctors never care to even think about reaching out or even try to understand a human being who is going through terrible agony after a loss of a very close and dear loved one. Dr. Nimetz is the kind of Doctor and human being who cares and does reach out. I know that Dr. Nimetz went through a similar trial and loss in his life with a dear and loved one some years ago. He knows what a devastating loss means. He cares. That four letter word-CARE-can make all the difference in the world. I believe Dr. Nimetz knows that-and knows it very well. Thank you Dr. Nimetz for caring, and God bless you for everything you have done for me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Has been my doctor for over 20 years...

Posted on March 21st, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Good Caring Doctor Usually Right But Not Always Right

Posted on November 30th, 2009

Dr. Nimetz is by no means a scary doctor as a poster mentioned. He is a good and caring doctor, usually right but not always right. Perhaps his only weakness. Overall a good doctor.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BUSY..BUT SPENDS NECESSARY TIME

Posted on November 10th, 2009

VERY DETAILED BUT HAS A GREAT DEAL OF PATIENT EMPATHY..GOOD PROFESSIONAL MANNER WHICH MIGHT FRIGHTEN SOME PEOPLE BUT I FIND IT REFRESHING AND ASSURING.TAKES TIME TO ENGAGE IN CONVERSATION AND LISTENS TO PATIENT....EVEN IF THEY ARE WRONG....

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allen Nimetz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chevy Chase, MD.