ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allen Kaplan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.0
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allen Kaplan?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Colonel

Posted on April 9th, 2015

In 2003 I developed a rash over most of my body. I went to several Doctors in the Washington, DC area and was diagnosed and treated for Hives, with minor results. My Dermatologist in Myrtle Beach referred me to Dr. Kaplan after saying that he didn't know anything else to do. After one appointment Dr. Kaplan said he didn't believe I had Hives and did some blood work and told me to come back a week later. A week later he said I had Eczema and prescribed a couple of ointments and a topical solution. Now 13 years later I may have a little rash 1 or 2 times a year, but after a couple of days using the ointment Dr. Kaplan me it's gone. Dr. Kaplan was a GODSEND FOR ME.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Dr. Kaplan!

Posted on March 13th, 2014

Dr Kaplan saved me. I am now free of Urticaria, til my body chemistry changes anyway. He was so helpful and still is. He helped me many years ago and I have had a few spells since and he is always so helpful !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

King of Hives

Posted on June 25th, 2010

If you kno't already know Dr. Allen Kaplan is regarded as "The King Of Hives" by his peer and patients. He is one of the upmpst authorities on chronic hives and angioedema. I came to him over 15 years ago with one of the worst chronic hive outbreaks on the east coast. I called National Institute of health because I was so sick had been to Yale and Uconn and was toxic on steroids he saved my life. He got my steroid use under control and for the next 15 years treated me for free and over the phone as needed. He always called me right back and guided me throughevery severe outbreak i had under his care. We never found the cause, as i am not allergic to anything according to skin tests and biopsy but he has found an antibody that conservatively speaking 30% of people with chronic hives may have...i didnt have it..but still he is the best...He is retiring though and is running South Carolina University at some level....

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Free if Hives

Posted on July 7th, 2009

I suffered with Hives for years. I had numerous doctors, allergists and dermatologists, try test after test and no one was able to fully help me. Dr. Kaplan was able to determine what my allergy was and had a drug study for my particular issue that I participated in. I have been free of Hives ever since and cannot thank him and his office enough. They were all very caring and professional and have my highest confidence.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allen Kaplan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.