ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allen Priest Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allen Priest Jr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allen Priest Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

Doc Priest

I have been seeing Doc Priest for about 15 years, he recommended him to friends. He takes the time to visit, usually gathering info from the conversation. His staff are one of the things that are good about the office. I always get follow up information from them. They a pleasant and helpful. I can get an appointment with in 24 hours (if not less) from calling in. As for his office furnishing, they are clean and well kept. It will be a sad day when he retires

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Do not see this doctor

Absolutely terrible doctor didn't even lay a hand on me to examine anything didn't take my temperature didn't look me over when I was having severe abdominal pain terrible bedside manor and yelled in my face

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

Exceptional experience.

On time and provided detailed discussions. Very nice staff...very professional experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2014

Very Satisfied

My father and I are both fairly new patients of Dr Priest, switching to him based on a friends recommendation when our last doctor just upped and shut down his practice without warning. We have been very satisfied with his staff, Dr Priests diagnosis and bedside manner, he asks lots of questions and listens to you. The one thing that I find inconvenient is having to constantly make an appointment to have one of my prescriptions filled, but it's only for drugs that are narcotics, so I understand his thinking, I just never had another doctor that stringent, but if more doctors were like that we would probably have less people with prescription drug addictions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2013

Disappointment

Dr. Priest has failed in all areas. I've been a patient of his for 10+ yrs. and he has become rude, dis-concerned about your condition and I've viewed him insulting a patient in his office; very unprofessional. His staff is either of Ukranian or Russian descent and are occasionally unhelpful, their accent is very strong and its difficult to understand or explain anything to them without repeating yourself more than 2 times. His office is very outdated and unless he decides to retire, he should update it, his payment and filing system. I've since changed doctors.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Priests for at least 15 years or more. He has taken excellent care of me, taken the time to talk with me. He has always answered all of my questions. He has treated me for asthma, IBS, thyroid, copd. He is my doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2009

Great Dac

Dr. Priest has been my physiscian for 30 yrs. He always put my needs as a priority. Great person

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

3.7 Rating

November 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allen Priest Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fair Oaks, CA.

  • Dr. Arthur Fong

    Family Medicine

    Fair Oaks, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (27)
    31
  • Dr. Xin-Nong Li

    Dr. Xin-Nong Li

    Internal Medicine

    Fair Oaks, CA 0 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    35
  • Dr. Gilbert Martinez

    Dr. Gilbert Martinez

    Family Medicine

    Fair Oaks, CA 0 mi

    3.2
    (16)
    28