Dr. Allen Richmond MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Clear and Concise Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Richmond and staff were patient and meticulous with my brother-in-law's diabetic eye care. He can see so much better now since his stroke. Would recommended this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Richmond is very thoughtful and informative about conditions. Entire staff very courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Puts my wife and I at ease
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr Richmond to everyone. The entire staff is courteous and very helpful with anything that arises. He treats you like a friend and listens to your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
everyone is wonderful. the girl in the back with blond hair and glasses could smile allittle more but is nice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most memorable was receiving a flower delivery at my home after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone I met at this practice was helpful, informed and so very nice! Surgery and recovery went very well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2014
Need More Stars
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
4 Stars does not seem enough to award Dr. Richmond. He deserves more. I have been seeing Dr. Richmond for a few years now. My only regret is I didn't start sooner. Strongly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2014
Wonderful experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr Richmond I had two cataracts removed by him and I can see perfect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2014
Mrs.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had cataract surgery. The pre-op and post-op visits were fast and informative. The staff was great. Everything was explained. Doctor was easy to talk to and gave information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Allen Richmond, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Eugene Fernandes

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Casimir Czarnecki

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Mitchell Stein

28 years experience

5.0 of 5