ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allen Salem Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allen Salem?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allen Salem?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

first time - and first time facing serious breathing issues. I found him to be direct, informative, concerned with how anxious I must be and very ready to get things started. I must say that I got in through a referral - after my issues were brought to light w other health matters -- Seems like a very nice person - in the way that means a lot to the scared and sick

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

This dr is arrogant and has a God complex. He is rude and condescending. He was called in to treat my mother who had suddenly pulmonary distress. She has endured COPD for 9 years so we get her lungs are not perfect. He, without looking at her charts, changed her medication, told her the problem was because she is lazy, and that she has an unnatural curvature of the spine. He discarded her CO2 retention of 80 as not being important!!!! Normal people should be 45 and COPD patients should be around 65!!! Wishing and praying another pulmonologist would come to Idaho Falls. Moms previous Dr just retired. We have heard nothing good about Dr Salem from friends and other family that go to him.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Beyond horrible. Staff doesn't what's going on. Why are they taking new patients if available appointments are 2 months out? Total waste of my time, after a month I still don't know what's wrong with me. Do yourself a favor go somewhere else.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 2nd, 2011

Was the best most caring understanding Dr I've had,but ended up being the worst experience of my life.2 yrs later I'm stillpaying for hosp bills,due to medication issue.I lost my job,my truck and almost my life all in one veh. accident related to side effects.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2011

great compassion for pt and family. He is awesome

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2010

cares about me and goes the extra mile

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2010

Miracle Worker

Dr Salem saved my life. I totally trust in him. He calls me one of his miracle patient.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allen Salem is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Idaho Falls, ID.

  • Dr. Daron Scherr

    Dr. Daron Scherr

    Sleep Medicine

    Idaho Falls, ID 0.29 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    18
  • Dr. Scott Coole

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Idaho Falls, ID 0.44 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    23
  • Dr. Roger Paulman

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Idaho Falls, ID 0.53 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    8