ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allen Thach Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allen Thach?


16 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Very thorough

I was referred to Dr Thach after having Emergency laser surgery in Phoenix. He has done my follow-ups and I couldn't be more pleased. His office responds almost immediately if you have a concern. I would highly recommend Dr Thach and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

A Superb Retina Surgeon

Dr. Thach took my case after surgery by a highly acclaimed retina surgeon in another state failed to reverse or even arrest my progressive retina detachment. Dr. Thach fully reattached the retina and my sight in that eye is steadily improving as life returns to the retina. The previous surgeon had me pretty well convinced that my condition was probably not correctible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

A caring doctor who knows how to treat retinopathy. He does the least invasive treatment for the least amount of possible vision loss. I highly recommend him if you are in need of a retina specialist.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2011

Awesome Dr. for Retinal issues!

I detached both of my retinas and was basically blind. Dr. Thach did an amazing job repairing my retinas so I can see and wear contacts again. You would never know that I ever had any issues. I even went to another surgeon for a 2nd opinion after my 1st surgery and the Dr. told me that Dr. Thach's work was so good that he could barely tell I had surgery to repair my retinas. If his own collegues hold his work with such high regard that means alot to me. He is a great Dr. to talk to and he spends time with his patient so they understand everything associated with what he is doing. Just a great all around person. Yes, the waiting room wait is a little long at Retina Consultants of Nevada but I think it's worth it because the Dr's spend quality time with their patients. I've been going there for 7 years and have no complaints.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allen Thach is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Steven Sanislo

    Dr. Steven Sanislo

    Ophthalmology

    Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Judy Liu

    Dr. Judy Liu

    Ophthalmology

    Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    17
  • Dr. Robert Parker

    Dr. Robert Parker

    Ophthalmology

    Las Vegas, NV 0 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    37