Dr. Allen Vanbeek MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Minneapolis, MN

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
A very kind and knowledgeable man
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Simply the best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered an industrial accident in 2011 and after an unsuccessful surgery at the hands of another local surgeon that left me with no improvement. I was directed to dr. Van beek for a second opinion which that has totally given me care and treatment needed to allow me to return to the job I love without further restrictions. My injury involved my shoulder down to my fingertips. There is no better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2014
AMAZING DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in an accident at the age of 4 and have had to undergo several surgeries. I was lucky enough to find Dr. VanBeek at the age of 16. Dr. VanBeek performed several surgeries on me and I can say without doubt that he has been the most amazing and skilled surgeon that I have ever come across. I have had well over 100 surgeries and so I am speaking from experience. To this day, I think of him and all he did to make my life different and I thank God for him. Thank you, Dr. Van Beek! You are the greatest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Excellence
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vanbeek is a brilliant surgeon, has a warm and gentle personality, is a humanitarian donating his skills to better the lives of people who otherwise suffer a lifetime of rejection, a teacher, a mentor, and he knows how to keep a woman beautiful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2013
Very caring
Wait time
5 minutes
my mom highly recommended him. I went to him after having implants put in with another doctor and was very unhappy with the result. I was balling like a baby and he was so caring and understanding. He offered to fix the problem but recommended that I talk to the other doctor first. Will be going to him for any future needs. Staff was also very helpful and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
a great surgeon
i had him in 1981. had my arm ripped off from a pto shaft in the oil feilds in western north dakota.i still have it today and use it all the time. i work driveing truck for a construction company. most dont know about my arm. iam useing it all the time they see the scares then i teell them what happened
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 31st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Allen Vanbeek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.