ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allen Vanbeek Is this you?
  • 17
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allen Vanbeek?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


22 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

A very kind and knowledgeable man

I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Simply the best

I suffered an industrial accident in 2011 and after an unsuccessful surgery at the hands of another local surgeon that left me with no improvement. I was directed to dr. Van beek for a second opinion which that has totally given me care and treatment needed to allow me to return to the job I love without further restrictions. My injury involved my shoulder down to my fingertips. There is no better!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2014

AMAZING DOCTOR

I was in an accident at the age of 4 and have had to undergo several surgeries. I was lucky enough to find Dr. VanBeek at the age of 16. Dr. VanBeek performed several surgeries on me and I can say without doubt that he has been the most amazing and skilled surgeon that I have ever come across. I have had well over 100 surgeries and so I am speaking from experience. To this day, I think of him and all he did to make my life different and I thank God for him. Thank you, Dr. Van Beek! You are the greatest.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

Excellence

Dr. Vanbeek is a brilliant surgeon, has a warm and gentle personality, is a humanitarian donating his skills to better the lives of people who otherwise suffer a lifetime of rejection, a teacher, a mentor, and he knows how to keep a woman beautiful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2013

Very caring

my mom highly recommended him. I went to him after having implants put in with another doctor and was very unhappy with the result. I was balling like a baby and he was so caring and understanding. He offered to fix the problem but recommended that I talk to the other doctor first. Will be going to him for any future needs. Staff was also very helpful and friendly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2010

a great surgeon

i had him in 1981. had my arm ripped off from a pto shaft in the oil feilds in western north dakota.i still have it today and use it all the time. i work driveing truck for a construction company. most dont know about my arm. iam useing it all the time they see the scares then i teell them what happened

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allen Vanbeek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

  • Dr. Peter Hilger

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Minneapolis, MN 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (30)
    41
  • Dr. Jonathan McCue

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Minneapolis, MN 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    12
  • Dr. Jonathan Witzke

    Dr. Jonathan Witzke

    Plastic Surgery

    Minneapolis, MN 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    14