ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Allen Wolland Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allen Wolland?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Allen Wolland?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Dr. Wolland was very helpful in listening and making me understand materials associated with my symptoms

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Don't recommend

He and his office staff misled me. I asked if the colonoscopy was covered by my insurance. I was told yes. Wolland was covered but there were significant other fees for the anesthesiologist who was not covered. The office staff knows this but just says he's covered. This is, in my opinion, unethical. In addition, he did a small procedure on me and did not tell me to expect some after effects. I was uncomfortable for a week after and worried that something serious was wrong. When I finally got a response from his office they said those after effects were normal. Dr Wolland and his staff have a cavalier attitude about patient care. I will not use this doctor again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

Happy patient.

Dr. Wolland showed a genuine interest in helping to diagnose my problem. His staff C.D. his assistant, she was always eager to help and she responded quickly in returning my phone calls. She was very knowledgeable. Dr. Wolland is very lucky to have her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

A positive experience overall. All staff were courteous and helpful. Dr. Wolland is gem.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2013

Diverticulitis

Logical explanation of his opinion.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 6th, 2012

Experience is all we need!

Dr. Wolland is skilled @ what he doesVery knowlegeable.ConfidentPoor follow up with the patientToo busy, poor memoryhe can be moodyI trust him.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2012

Excellent Surgeon

He saved my life.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2009

WOLLAND JEAN 62470 CALONNE RICOUART FRANCE

BONJOUR ICI MR JEAN WOLLAND RECHERCHE LA FAMILLE

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Allen Wolland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.

  • Dr. Vivek Patil

    Dr. Vivek Patil

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Bethesda, MD 0 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    15
  • Dr. John Oconnor

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Rockville, MD 1.66 mi

    3.4
    (8)
    47
  • Dr. James Duncan

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Bethesda, MD 2.63 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16