Dr. Allen Wolland MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wolland was very helpful in listening and making me understand materials associated with my symptoms
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Don't recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and his office staff misled me. I asked if the colonoscopy was covered by my insurance. I was told yes. Wolland was covered but there were significant other fees for the anesthesiologist who was not covered. The office staff knows this but just says he's covered. This is, in my opinion, unethical. In addition, he did a small procedure on me and did not tell me to expect some after effects. I was uncomfortable for a week after and worried that something serious was wrong. When I finally got a response from his office they said those after effects were normal. Dr Wolland and his staff have a cavalier attitude about patient care. I will not use this doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Happy patient.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wolland showed a genuine interest in helping to diagnose my problem. His staff C.D. his assistant, she was always eager to help and she responded quickly in returning my phone calls. She was very knowledgeable. Dr. Wolland is very lucky to have her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
A positive experience overall. All staff were courteous and helpful. Dr. Wolland is gem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2013
Diverticulitis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Logical explanation of his opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2013
Very rough doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Some doctors give non-painful rectal exams by easing the tube around obstacles. Others give painful exams by pushing ahead. Wolland falls in latter category. He missed a fissure and recommended a treatment. When I questioned him, he looked further and recommended the exact opposite treatment--former recommendation would have been detrimental. On top of my chart I indicated an allergy to a specific medicine, and he prescribe that medicine. Only good point is that the staff is very efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 6th, 2012
Experience is all we need!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wolland is skilled @ what he doesVery knowlegeable.ConfidentPoor follow up with the patientToo busy, poor memoryhe can be moodyI trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2009
WOLLAND JEAN 62470 CALONNE RICOUART FRANCE
Easy Appointment
BONJOUR ICI MR JEAN WOLLAND RECHERCHE LA FAMILLE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Allen Wolland, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Vivek Patil

15 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Denobile

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffery Nelson

24 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor